We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch place in Spruce Pine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D T's Blue Ridge Java

D T's Blue Ridge Java
169 Locust Ave, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
(828) 766-8008
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
High Point
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch place in Spruce Pine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stopped here for lunch several times and it has always been a great experience. Have tried several sandwiches and they are always good, plus the added cup of macaroni or potatoe salad are really good side items. The soups are especially good. Atmosphere is really great inside, as well as the outside tables in front.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    22
    13
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Locals Lunch Favorite and Ours Too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

DT's was hopping on this fall Saturday afternoon with locals as well as tourists. Our group had sandwiches but the soup was so popular it ran out by 1:30. Everything tasted fresh and yummy. My only suggestion is put your fine establishments name up larger and more frequently in the restaurant so we can remember to recommend it. (I had to seek the name out.) If the front dining area is crowded, DT's has a nice back dining area as well. I enjoyed their claim to fame in the coffee as well. DT's Blue Ridge Java is a lovely lunch spot in Spruce Pine or a nice stop for ice cream and coffee. Its a little hard to find if you are new to Spruce Pine's downtown and its sometimes crowded due to high demand but I highly recommend DT's for taste, value, atmosphere, and friendly prompt service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“NIce n' Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a nice, cozy, friendly place to enjoy some good, fresh brewed coffee (among other beverages) and some tasty sandwiches & wraps. Kind of a friendly, local/summer resident gathering place that can provide some "color" and conversation if you're open to it. Very enjoyable, with some California type touches on some sandwiches & wraps. Everything we ordered was both fresh and made to order. Enjoyable & eased out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction, Alaska
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Mighty nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food and drinks we had for a large lunch were delicious and reasonably priced. Our large party received their orders quickly. We utilized the extra seating area in the back and it was perfect for us but a bit low on atmosphere. I would love to be a local and visit this place often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice selection of beverages, sandwiches and conversation! Dave and Trish will customize your order, but with so many great choices, one (or more) will be perfect for you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D T's Blue Ridge Java also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to D T's Blue Ridge Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D T's Blue Ridge Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.