We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D T's Blue Ridge Java

D T's Blue Ridge Java
169 Locust Ave, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
(828) 766-8008
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved our visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

While in town visiting my parents, they took us here for lunch. I was very pleasantly surprised, and we ended up having a special lunch together with good food and a very pleasant, comfortable atmosphere. The owner herself waited on us, and later came to our table to check on everything. She was just a sweetheart, as kind as could be. She made us feel very welcome. We would definitely go back again...a gem in such a small town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    22
    13
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great lunches -- soup and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped on the way to Banner Elk; then stopped again on the way back. Had some good soup and sandwiches. Nothing profound, but good food. The coffee was good too.

Pleasant place -- nothing special for ambiance, but good and easy lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatgap
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh coffee and food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very clean and friendly staff. Food was okay, only one kind of natural/whole food option. More healthy food choices would be good. We appreciate the values that the owners have for their business and employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out, snack and sip coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved this cute coffee shop! It is in the main street area of Spruce Pine (on the lower road next to the train tracks). They serve breakfast, lunch and bakery and ice cream items in addition to all kinds of coffee and tea drinks. (I'm not sure if they serve dinner. ) The baked goods are very good. There are a few shops to browse in and out of too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed everything about DT's! The coffee is better than the overpriced chain coffee shops. We were really surprised to find such a great coffee shop in this little mountain town, it's a gem for sure. The staff, well we just can say enough! Each of them were very friendly and made us feel as if we were their regular customers. Great job guys! Don't change a thing....big props to the owner/management.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D T's Blue Ridge Java also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains

Been to D T's Blue Ridge Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D T's Blue Ridge Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.