We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Motel & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skyline Motel & Restaurant
1225 NC Hwy 226A, Spruce Pine, NC 28777
(828) 765-9394
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had stayed at the inn overnight and had gone down for a hearty breakfast before setting out on our travels. Great breakfast made by the owner. Bacon, eggs, & pumpkin waffles to die for! Price was very reasonable. Very interesting conversation with Mike regarding the history of the inn.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The outside condition made me change my mind...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had printed the directions to Skyline Motel while researching motels along the Blue Ridge Pkwy. It sounded wonderful, built with moonshine money, recently renovated, etc. But when we pulled up, I very quickly changed my mind due to the outside appearance. I really wanted to check it out, but we were tired and looking for a clean place to stay. I never went in, we drove 20 mins into Marion and found a Comfort Inn. These other reviews on here rate it pretty high, so I am curious as to whether or not we should've given it a chance. I was not that brave! The owner really needs to work on the outside appearance because I'm sure we are not the only ones who changed their minds. The view of this motel from the parkway is hideous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I just cannot say enough about the Skyline. It is wonderful. Their dinners are good, their breakfasts are really good. Mike and Lynne are just super awesome people.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something Fresh and Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Sweet Potato Soup was delicious and a standout among great dishes. Meat Loaf, BBQ, Chili, Green Beans, and that's just dinner. The dessert selection was both beautiful and delicious.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good food, good beer, good value, great people, fantastic location

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Motel & Restaurant also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Skyline Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Motel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.