We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green with Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stuarts on the Green

Stuarts on the Green
2360 Swiss Pine Lake Drive, Grassy Creek Golf and Country Club, Spruce Pine, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We are located in a beautiful setting, overlooking Grassy Creek Golf Course. Excellent food, home made soups and desserts, full ABC license , great wine list and local brews! Come join us for lunch,dinner, or Sunday Brunch! Closed Monday.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Green with Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We ate there for brunch last Sunday. I had played golf there on several occasions during our stay at Penland and heard good things. We were delighted. A good variety of items for bruch, form omlets to prime beef, to chicken under a bisquit...kind of like chicken pot pie, but even better. The deserts were awesome and appeared to be home made. You have to give this place a try, plus the golf is good too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Service was unparalleled. The view is great over looking the fairways. I would give it a thumbs up to anyone looking for a good meal and trust me save room for dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've lived in Spruce Pine for a dozen years and have ventured out to the country club on occasion. The current chef is excellent. I had crab cakes which were packed with crab meat. My husband enjoyed his veal dish. The service was excellent. The price was reasonable. I wanted to go back, but they've closed for the season. Delighted that we have a new choice of quality places to eat in our little community.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine NC
1 review
“My favorite in Spruce Pine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great view.....especially when seated on the enclosed terrace. Not only the golf course but the mountains surrounding the place add something to this experience. Food was perfect: Not the average fare- prices and service were just right.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine NC
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant has the best food in western NC by far. Same quality as a 5 star resort in any area of the country. Not only is the food the very best you will find in this area,but the staff is just like family. Stuart Jensen has done himself proud with this super fine establishment. Every visit is a special treat. Love this place!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuarts on the Green also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Stuarts on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stuarts on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.