We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course, Rude people” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Creek Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anderson Creek Golf Club
125 Whispering Pines Dr, Spring Lake, NC 28390
910 814 2115
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice course, Rude people”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

It started upon us pulling up t the bag drop. We have 8 golfers in our party. The starter asked our name and pulled out one bag. We had a new golfer and was not aware of the drill and gave him $2, we take turns giving $15 each day. He replied you all can get your own bags out and walked away. Walked to the putting green and stayed there putting the entire time we were there getting ready and teeing off. I checked in and was informed of the cart path only rule. That was it!!
There was clearly no reason to have the cart path in effect. The course was dry! At the turn we asked if the cart path could be lifted, the desk clerk said he can not make that decision. The starter came upon us on 11 we asked about the cart path again. He said he would check.
It was over 5 hours to play because of the cart path only. It made for a long bad day of golf.
The attitude of Anderson Creek is we do not want you on our course. This was what we thought to be our premier course to play on the trip. We always have lunch and buy shirts and such after golf. We would not walk in the clubhouse and simple went back to Lil River where we stay for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly tough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

this is a great course to play. davis love III designed course. very inexpensive for the quality of the course.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Anderson Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A Davis Love III design. Interesting layout. Nice club house. Reasonable rates. Located about 35 minutes from Pinehurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Honestly I expected more. Nice layout but the course is not in the shape you would expect of a course that charges 75 bucks a round. You won't be upset but you won't be wowed either.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Recommend you play while in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We played this course the first weekend in April. It was cold on the day we played, and we had to stay on the cartpath since it had been raining. We were very pleased with the course! It is really a challenge of pine trees, hills with lots of bunkers! VERY SCENIC. We had played in the Myrtle Beach area earlier in the week, and this was MUCH more enjoyable! Very nice course for the price! You won't be disappointed!!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anderson Creek Golf Club also viewed

Spring Lake, North Carolina Coast
Spring Lake, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Anderson Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Creek Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anderson Creek Golf Club to your Saves list