We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Provision Company

The Provision Company
130 Yacht Basin Dr, Southport, NC 28461-3712
910-457-0654
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Southport
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Read reviews on this place so we decided to check it out. We were a little confused at how it worked as far as ordering and paying but once we got past that it was great. We got the "Thee Special". It was very good. The atmosphere was very relaxed and loved the view. My son enjoyed watching the boats go by. Would definitely recommend it and if we are ever in the area again we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    112
    42
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thee Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We had Thee Special, their spelling. Steamed Shrimp and Crab cake, fantastic. The place was busy, the reason being everyone we spoke to said you must eat at Provisions if you are going to Southport. Pleased we did because the food was amazing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great shrimp and scenery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great food and great value. Definitely a good mix of local fare and returning tourists. Fresh local shrimp and crab cakes. The bar is lively. Very simple, but they do it well and you cant get closer to the water without drowning. This is THEE place for a good reason!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good/Bad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The atmosphere was great. The shrimp were delicious but the crab cakes were awful-( may have been just my preference) very little crqb meat, dry and seemed to be from the grocery store frozen food dept.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Seafood with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Classic seafood shanty set-up. Casual counter service with outdoor seating with a view and it was inexpensive too. The steamed peel and eat shrimp were tasty in an Old Bay way (though messy) and the grouper salad sandwich was good not great. Overall the type of seafood place each seaside town like this needs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Provision Company also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Provision Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.