We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pharmacy

Pharmacy
110 East Moore Street, Southport, NC 28461
910 457 5577
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 74 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent three days with four other couples playing golf. Had dinner at The Pharmacy on out last night together. What a fabulous time we all had. Our waitress was great, she had fun with our sense of humor. But the FOOD was the highlight, the pecan/panko crusted mahi mahi was delicious, the fried shrimp was beautifully presented as well as tasty and the phyllo wrapped crab cakes were just beyond description. We were so impressed with the food that we asked to meet the chef!!! A very special evening was had by our whole group. Definitely a return visit!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    18
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fried Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Love the fried shrimp. Just the way I remember from living in Southern New Jersey. Food is always good, service friendly and good. We've been to Thanksgiving dinner there for the past several years.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The food is a little pricey but it's definitely worth it. Great friendly service, I recommend the crab meat Ravioli and amazing salad with caprese!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun decor, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The old Pharmacy is interesting, maybe not as much like a Pharmacy as I expected though. I was hopeful the chicken crepes were as good as they sounded. They were bland and the chicken chunks too large and not as flavorful. The crab in phyllo was bland as well. The small salads were served with a tasty house dressing. The waitress was good, helpful. They only stay open until 8:00 at night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Great stop on your way to or from Bald Head Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Seek this place out! Its a gem in Southport. Food and service as always been excellent. You can't beat the atmosphere. Great place to stop on your way to or from Bald Head Island

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pharmacy also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pharmacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pharmacy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.