We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell-Clemmons House

Bell-Clemmons House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bell-Clemmons House
Save
You added Bell-Clemmons House to your Saves list
313 E Moore Street, Southport, NC 24681   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Southport B&B and Inns
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is by far the best we've stayed in. Been here twice and plan to come back many times in coming years. Chris and Joy (owners) have restored and decorated the house and rooms with comfortable elegance. They make you feel very welcome in their home, and provide little extras (fully stocked fridge, wine and cheese in the evening) that make it a special place. Michael (innkeeper) cooks delicious gourmet breakfasts in the morning and is always accomodating. All in all a great place! Almost didn't want to post this because we didn't want too many folks to know about our hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was a business trip for my husband and me; we were craftsmen vendors at the NC July 4th Celebration. The B-C House is within walking distance from Franklin Square, downtown and waterfront restaurants. From the porch on our 2nd story room, we could
see the parade make up. The House was warm, cozy, and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were large, comfortable, and well appointed. Our breakfasts were sumptuous and were accommodated around anyone's diets or food allergies. The early coffee bar on the second floor, just steps from our bedroom door, had both regular and decaf coffees, fresh baked scones and home made jams. In the afternoon, the same area has wine, beers, juices, sodas and home made snacks. Usually, breakfasts were served at 8am, but since the other bedrooms' patrons also were vendors at the Craft show, our Innkeepers served breakfast early, to accommodate our schedules. Our Innkeeper is a Renaissance Man; an exceptional chef, baker, meat curer, and works a full time shift outside the House, too. Socialization with the other quests was stimulated by the large table where we ate breakfasts. I want to come back a day early next year to enjoy the ambience more.

Room Tip: Our bedroom and the lounge both open on to a veranda, a perfect place to enjoy coffee, and scone and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Mine & my husband's first bed and breakfast experience. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Parson's room. The house was so clean and cozy. Comfortable and clean beds, clean bathrooms, a nice balcony area to sit around and relax. Plenty of drinks always available. I loved 5:00 snack hour with wine, cheese, cookies, crackers, etc. Breakfast was delicious and very fulfilling! The innkeepers were extremely nice and welcoming. There are a couple of bikes there you can use. We rode bikes around Southport for an hour, seeing tons of sights we would have otherwise not have seen. Short walk to great restaurants including The Frying Pan, Fishy Fishy, and more. I recommend this very nice, affordable B&B to anyone! I can't wait to go back! :)

Room Tip: Parsons Tip was wonderful, but really any room would there would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for five nights and did not want to leave. Joy the inn keeper is great and cooks a three course breakfast that is fantastic. The house is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Fridge is stock with water, soda's, beer, and wine. Will go back as soon as possible

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bell-Clemmons House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell-Clemmons House

Address: 313 E Moore Street, Southport, NC 24681
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell-Clemmons House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.