We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean and friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4963 Southport Supply Rd., Southport, NC 28461   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Southport
Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very clean and friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a family emergency and had to be in Southport on short notice. Fortunately one night was available at this Comfort Inn, as our usual choice was booked up. This property felt very new, very clean, and the staff were very friendly. Their rate was competitive and we will definitely stay here on a future trip to Southport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that a family emergency brought you to town, but we are happy that we had a room available for you. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We are delighted to hear that we made such a great impression that we will be your new preferred hotel when visiting Southport!

Thanks again for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
26
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was in Southport during the 4th of July, and I couldn't find any vacancies as I planned my trip. It just so happened that the night before I was able to get this reservation. So I was very lucky. It was in a convenient location because Southport is known for their fireworks and activities during the 4th of July. I got there late, but they still held the reservation. The breakfast area was a little tight for the number of people that they had at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were here on a Friday night and there appears to have been a traveling youth baseball team staying there and they took control of the pool and breakfast area the entire time making it nearly impossible for others to enjoy the facilities. The management did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation and the guests were out of control because the kids were not supervised! Shame on the parents for making other guests so inconvenienced.

We had a 2 queen bed suite and when we got ready to go to bed noticed the sofa bed didn't have sheets! It was so late that we ended up not using the sofa bed because we didn't want to wait for the front desk to bring sheets. We stayed in a Hampton with a sofa bed the night before and the sofa bed was made when we arrived!

Room Tip: Room OK just make sure there isn't a ball team there if you want to use the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very pet friendly and clean.....awesome staff anxious to please....great place to walk your pet and had a goody bag for them... Will definitely stay again..it's always nice to be greeted with a smile.....they were doing some carpet replacement on the first floor but that did not hinder our stay at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was a great place. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything was filled up. We had a clean room every day and the maid service did a great job. Very pleased with our stay. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a mixup on my part booking a room for our first anniversary trip the night attendent was able to get us a room for less than the normal rate for the first night. We stayed the entire weekend, and could not have been happier. The room was clean, and even though our view was the back of the hotel it did not bother us a bit. It was quiet the weekend we were there but the staff was excellent and very friendly. The continental breakfast could use a few more options but for the most part we are definately planning on coming back only this time with our family! Thanks to the Comfort Suites for getting us out of a bind and making our trip so much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you do not have kids traveling with you and would like a quiet area the third floor is the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This Comfort Suites allows pets. There was a dog barking in the room next to us, possibly because the owner left it alone in the room. The hotel attendant was quick to call the owners to advise them so they could keep it quiet for all guests. This was done prior to my husband advising the front desk attendant. It was quiet after 9pm. Some of the guests were bringing their dogs into the breakfast area, but hotel personnel quickly responded to these guests to remove the dog from the area. The room was clean, good size, comfortable and we enjoyed the light breakfast. The hotel personnel were very friendly. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4963 Southport Supply Rd., Southport, NC 28461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southport
Comfort Suites Southport
Southport Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.