We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special..Cute Waitresses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Subs & Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Famous Subs & Pizza
1541 North Howe Street, Southport, NC
(910) 457-5143 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special..Cute Waitresses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I ordered the Philly Cheese Steak nothing special the fries were Cold and greasy the chicken wings very small and missing the best part the Meat...

We were Starving and nothing was open Except Famous Subs and we didn't starve to Death...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love the Chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Every time we go here we get the chicken! We have had the pizza and it was good. The fried chicken is some of the best I have ever had!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but very yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Great restaurant! We go every time we are intown. Excellent pizza,chicken, salads and more. We order a little of everything each time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food served fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was my first time at Famous Subs and Pizza. It will not be my last. The pizza was server in a timely fashion and and tasted great. They have a large selection of Greek selections to chose from. A great place to take the family.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome subs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband were recently in North Carolina visiting friends and our friends told us we had to try Famous. So after a day at the beach we headed on over to Famous Subs & Pizza. We ordered an Italian sub- which was AMAZING! and a personal sized Hawaiian pizza- which wasn't really anything too special. If you visit here definitely go for a sub and some mozzarella sticks, but leave the pizza for another place... Sweet tea was also delicious here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Subs & Pizza also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Famous Subs & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Subs & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.