We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Southport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Southport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5181 Southport Supply Road SE, Southport, NC 28461   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Southport
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Overall, the hotel offers great hospitality, rooms, and breakfast. We do feel we should be able to reserve a handicapped-accessible room on the top floor if that's our desire. We only stay at Hampton Inns when we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    48
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
58
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel hits the mark. Clean and reasonably priced close to downtown Southport and Oak Island Beach. Great overnight or long weekend accomodations. Room was clean, excellent TV and internet service, bathroom was satisfactory, shower and water pressure good. Complimentary breakfast served its purpose. Make your own waffles are good. Oatmeal was good, not instant packets. Sausage was the weak point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

For a Beach Hotel you would never be able to tell. Staff is best there is. Always accommodating and willing to help. Great value for the location. Close to the beach and downtown Southport. Close to great local restaurants. A MUST STAY HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

There was not one thing that I could complain about. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Could not have asked for anything else at breakfast, great variety. Staff was very nice and they offered bottled water everyday along with fruit and a daily snack. So customer friendly. Upon leaving they were offering every guest a paper bag filled with a water, fruit and a pastry for the road. I felt very special and appreciated as a quest. Will go back.

Room Tip: We were on the first level. Loved the fact we did not have to wait for an elevator. Quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

it worked very well for me, great place, the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful , you get more than what you pay, i definitely will stay there again and recommend it to anyone who plans to go to southport !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great time. Staff was friendly and quite helpful. Hilton and Marriott beds are always great. I would like to see a little upgrade to the hot breakfast items. Good location to explore the area (golf and beach). Southport area has an interesting mix of low key and hidden upscale amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel that is close to South Port and Oak Island. Breakfast is of good quality, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Have stayed at this Hampton Inn whenever I go to South Port.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Address: 5181 Southport Supply Road SE, Southport, NC 28461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.