We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those darn flies!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Jo's Bar and Grill

Loco Jo's Bar and Grill
602 North Howe Street, Southport, NC 28461
910-457-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waterford, CT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Those darn flies!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were a party of 5 for lunch around 1:15. No tables inside so we were seated outside. It is more of a bar than a place for lunch. Probably a great after work spot for a couple of drinks and some munchies. The fried mac and cheese appetizer was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    26
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food was excellent and staff was friendly. The food was fresh and hot. loved the fish tacos and gouda bites. Will go back to this restaurant.


Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food here is very diverse and interesting. My husband had a Burger that was huge and juicy. The fries were great (not frozen)! We had wings, cooked and spiced just right. I had the blackened mahi mahi tacos which were excellent and my daughter had a Vietnamese noodle and pork dish that was also excellent. The service was outstanding and accommodating. The place is small but we didn't have to wait as we arrived for a late dinner. Huge beer selection! Definitely a great place to visit if your in town

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Top service great food and a lovely place :) I had a big burger and it was delicious ! My brother had an great wrap and the fries were also great. Also nice selection of draft beer.
And again: top service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffin, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food...service ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our food was really good and we received it fairly quickly, but the service was not so good. Our waitress acted like we were a bother. Might would give it one more try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Jo's Bar and Grill also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Loco Jo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Jo's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.