We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Southport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano
4961 Long Beach Rd SE # 9, Southport, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 76 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Southport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

San Felipe is our favorite for Mexican cuisine. The menu is extensive, service is impeccable, the food is good, and the price is right! You can't go wrong here. My favorites are fajitas and enchiladas and all types of both have brought a smile to my face. Margaritas are always good and the house salsa & chips perfectly accompany each meal. Ambiance is Mexican & quite fun. Can't wait to go back... soon!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good Mexican Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good mexican restaurant with good service! The atmosphere was festive, and the restaurant was clean. We enjoyed our dinner and service.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Added to my list of great finds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

Been comming to Oak Island Southport for years and just discovered this place.
What a find, great tasting food lots of variety and awesome service. This will be a regular stop on our visit to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch after golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We visited New Years Eve and what a great treat. We had a party of 10 and the wait staff didn't blink one bit! Large variety of choices, full bar and great atmosphere. Couldn't have been better. We ordered off the lunch side of the menu and was not disappointed. Price was right! Will be back for golf in April and this will be a stop.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
28465
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fast service, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We eat here at least once every visit. The food is great and ther service is very quick. Try to go when the mariachi band is playing.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Felipe Restaurante Mexicano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.