We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was okay, nothing spectacular. Service was great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Cucina

Bella Cucina
5177 Southport Supply Road, Southport, NC 28461
910-454-4540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 76 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
WIlson NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Food was okay, nothing spectacular. Service was great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I ordered the House Stromboli, my friend, the Alfredo linguine with chicken and a Caesar salad. The Caesar salad was made with iceberg lettuce, not Romaine, which kind of defeats the idea.....the pasta and sauce were better than just average, but the chicken was baked, so it wasn't very tasty with the pasta. My Stromboli was pretty good. They do bring you bread to the table while you wait, and that was amazingly delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was nice as well. Will try again when in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Everything from pizza to bistecca!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We enjoy dining at Bella Cucina frequently as we live in Southport. Most recently I ordered chicken parmesan with a side of pasta and house salad. I should have ordered the smaller portion because I was unable to finish my dinner... there were two pieces of chicken and one would have been plenty for me! It was yummy. The service was superb. Others in our party ordered New York cheesecake for dessert and declared it excellent. I'm already pondering what I shall order when we go next!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

food is good,staff is friendly.i prefer getting the pizza here b/c its the closest thing to NY pizza.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you are in the Southport/Wilmington NC area, check out Bella Cucina. NY style pizza & super pasta. The bar area is very comfortable & the waiters are friendly and attentive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Small, elegant, good Italian food, at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Service is normally very good, and has been every time we have eaten there.
The selections, ranging from spaghetti , to lasagna, to steaks and seafood are served in a good sized portion. Prices are easy on the pocketbook.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cucina also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.