We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Cucina

Bella Cucina
5177 Southport Supply Road, Southport, NC 28461
910-454-4540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 72 restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Enfield, CT
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Bela Cucina is located in a strip mall on the main road into Southport. It's atmosphere and food is exactly what you'd expect from an Italian restaurant located in a strip mall - okay but nothing special. It's not expensive, so give it a try if you're looking for Italian food in the area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    21
    17
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Don't let the strip mall atmosphere fool you..Bella has great
Italian food, including pizza. Menu is extensive and the wait staff very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, WV
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good choice for Take Out plus wireless connection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We got to tap into their wireless while we waited on our take out pizzas. The pizza was well prepared and freshly prepared. It took a little while longer than expected but that was OK because we checked out the internet while we waited.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gastonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stumbled upon Bella Cucina via "Places" on my android and WOW....couldn't ask for better food! This is a dual restaurant part was a pizzaria if you will that did the delivery/takeout orders and the other part was a more formal dining area with ample seating and great waitstaff! The prices were reasonable for Italian...no more than Olive Garden and a heck of a lot better food! I had the Chicken Toscana which was a sauteed chicken in a cream sauce with smashed potatoes and fresh asparagas it was $14 I believe. My boyfriend had the chicken parmesan and it was better than Olive Garden and Carabbas any day...I believe it was around $14-$16. The meals also came with a salad and fresh baked bread. Wonderful experience we will be back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long wait, OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We visited on a Saturday night and were seated quickly even though the restaurant was quite busy. Drinks came quickly, but then we hit a big lull. No visit from the waitress for quite a while. When she finally came back around, she told us they had gotten a huge pizza order that they were trying to fill, but that shouldn't have prevented me from getting another beer, right? On the plus side, she was very nice.

When the food finally came, pizza was OK. Calzone and pasta dish got better-than-average reviews. Prices were on the high side, but not of line with a beach town.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cucina also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.