We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Southport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 North Howe Street, Southport, NC 28461   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Southport
High Point
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find,we'll kept overall, very clean room everything worked as it should have,outside clean,check in was very easy ,lobby and hallways were very clean, would stay here again no second thoughts, food offered for the free breakfast is good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for sending a response in regards to your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent here.

With Regards
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    147
    66
    35
    24
See reviews for
154
121
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

stayed two night and would consider staying longer, I have two girls and they both had a great time here. wonderful pool and hot tub. We really loved the breakfast buffet as well. THe lady did a great job stocking the bar and keeping it clean. Loved that coffee was out all day, the juice machine was as well. Fruit was out on the bar all day as well. I missed the cookies the second day we stayed but they were very yummy.
The room was super clean and modern. lots of room in a room with tow doubles. I love the bathroom set up. We had a room with a microwave and a fridge. Nothing was missing, also a built in hair dryer/ The beds were super clean. the bed sheets and pillows were very soft. staff was amazing more than once i saw the person at the desk ask the manager to help her answer some questions. I never once saw a frazzled staff member they were kind and actually were smiling most of the time. Asked us on more than once occasion if everything was okay or if we needed anything. In the sleepy town of south port this was a great find. There is also a gym with a few machines. The rooms seem to be very quiet as well. my noisy kids were not heard in the room next to us ( my in laws had it) and that is a great thing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and it was great, the only thing is the wifi on our tablet was very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We would like to say thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our staff aims to always maintain a great deal of professionalism and the knowledge to be able to answer most questions that our guest have.
With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel location is convenient, the room, sheets, towels etc were clean. The room was freshly painted and overall we enjoyed the stay very much. Shower pressure was good and water was hot. Breakfast was varied and unlimited

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for you taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was up to your standards.

With Regards
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 North Howe Street, Southport, NC 28461
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.