We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great juice bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 195 American Fusion Cuisine

195 American Fusion Cuisine
195 Bell Ave, Southern Pines, NC 28387-5901
910-692-7110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great juice bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Nature's Own is the healthfood store attached to the 195 Restaurant. They have a lunch bar with healthy salads & fresh juices. It's the only place in town for fresh sqeezed juices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in this area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've been to 195 many times despite living 35 minutes away from it. The food is really good... these chefs know how to cook and they use fresh ingredients- mostly organic. I prefer lunch because it is MUCH cheaper than dinner and has good food choices and plated meals not just sandwiches and salads. The dinner is good because you get the amazing "prairie bread" but if you miss it by going at lunchtime just go next door to the natures own store and get it!! The chocolate almond pie is one of the best desserts ever made especially with the scoop of almond ice cream with almond slivers!!!! yum!!! Another great thing is my husband is really into healthy eating and they will let him change up his food choices a little bit if he wants to add to the food he is getting with more veggies/ no rice... a different fish selection etc... I think because it is behind a car lot some people don't know about it. The service is good and the atmosphere is modern and clean looking. This is our favorite place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I go there when I need an Indian fix. The food is always good and reasonably priced, especially for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Pinehurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The only bad thing I can say about 195 is that, late in the evening, it can be loud. The service is good, and the food is excellent and varied. The chef cooks fish perfectly, prepares beautiful salads, and for the more adventurous cooks lovely Indian dishes. Desserts are superb: e.g., the goat cheese cheesecake (not goaty in taste!), the chocolate pudding, the coconut pie, etc. Do not be put off by this restaurants location behind a used car park...it is quite elegant when inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant. We come here at least 3x a month. The food is always fresh and tasty. Service is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 195 American Fusion Cuisine also viewed

Southern Pines, NC
 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to 195 American Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 195 American Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.