We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food Restaurant Atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rhett's

Rhett's
132 West Pennsylvania, Belvedere Courtyard, Southern Pines, NC 28387
9106953663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rhett's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Broad and Bennett
Description: Rhett's Restaurant, Catering, and Personal Chef - Specializing in Southern Gourmet Cuisine
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Fast Food Restaurant Atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Maybe it was where we were seated, in a small room close to the door, but there was nothing to recommend this place. This was my initial impression: stark. Perhaps they have nicer dining rooms, but I had made a reservation and don't know. In nicer weather the courtyard would be pleasant. It was practically empty but the service was very slow. My husband liked the collard spring rolls, the shrimp & grits Napoleon were very good and the bison sliders were okay. We will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    27
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New Fall Menu is Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous meal tonight! Collard green springs rolls, chicken friend steak, grits your way, smoked field peas and Redneck Romano risotto were all amazing, leaving the best for last...Flourless Chocolate Cake and Peanut Butter Crème Parfait with Cinnamon Streusel Crunch for dessert. Thanks Rhett!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the patio dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Rhett's - one of the best in SOP. Excellent food, wonderful atmosphere dining in the courtyard, one of my favorites.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place- Go! Go! Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch at Rhett's on Saturday last weekend. I had the lobster bisque, along with the shrimp and grits. Both were quite nice, I really enjoyed the flavors. My daughter ordered the pasta dish, which was made with excellent homemade pasta! For dessert, homemade coffee ice cream. The iced tea was very refreshing.

We dined al fresco, in the very pretty yellow courtyard, by the fountain.

I liked it so much, I just had to write this review and post a few photos. A place this good should be rewarded. I hope to go again next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I have had lunch & dinner here and both were very good. If you get a chance to have their sweet potato fries get them they are so darn good. If the weather is right sit outside and enjoy the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhett's also viewed

 

Been to Rhett's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhett's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.