We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaele's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raffaele's Italian Restaurant
1550 Us Highway 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7035
910-692-1952
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
New England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great food, friendly owner and very popular with the locals

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“As if you cooked it yourself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The best italian food in town. And the best part is that if there is something on the menu that you want changed, they don't mind a bit fixing it your way. The service is always great, the food even better. And the cook who also owns the place, likes to come around to find out what you thought of your meal. It's relaxing, laid back atmosphere. Somewhere you can go with friends or that love of your life. So I will continue to eat there and you should try it too.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Still wiling to travel 6 hours for this amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We now live in western NC, but Raffaele's is we still go for our special occasions! LOVE IT!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

It is the original Italian restaurant in the Pinehurst-Southen Pines area. The owner, Raffaele, has set the standard for Italian restaurants here for the last 25 years, as has his brothers who own award winning pizza restaurants, i.e. "Vito's"

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in the Family Friendly Italian Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

As we walked in the door, we were surrounded by the staff and most amazingly the owner. In fact we do not live in the area but have been greeted by the owner almost everytime we have visited this popular Italian restaurant. The owner's greeting is always gracious and cordial.... not just the typical 'how your dinner' found at so many chain restaurants. At Rafaele's, the owner takes personal pride and interest in your visit. As a result, the food is of supurb quality and true to its Italian roots. This is my favorite Italian restaurant in the area!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaele's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Pinehurst, NC
 

Been to Raffaele's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaele's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.