We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accomodations and Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talamore Golf Resort

Talamore Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Talamore Golf Resort to your Saves list
Talamore Golf Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Talamore Drive, Southern Pines, NC 28387   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Southern Pines
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Class Accomodations and Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Mid South Lodges and the accommodations were absolutely perfect for two couples. Lodge had two master suites with a 1/2 bath located off living room. Great views of the Mid South Golf Course and great golf at both Mid South and Talamore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First - The condition of the golf course was first rate and had an impressive club house and a good driving range.

Second - The golf club only allowed golf carts on 10 holes. Four Par 4's were off-limits to all golf carts at ALL Times. All the Par 4 holes that did not allow carts were dry and flat and did not appear to have any issue with wet surfaces or worn fairways. The 14th hole in particular was annoying as the cart part was high up in the woods on the right side of the fairway and required a steep hill to traverse down and back up.

Third - Some fairways, for no reason, had rough in the middle of the fairways. These included landing areas on the several holes and on one par 5 had pockets of rough that were just sitting in the middle of the fairway and could not be seen when hitting second shots on the par 5.

Fourth - The staff was rude and uncompromising in tee times. No one was playing the course, but the pro would not allow our foursome to go out early. There was a twosome behind us that also had to wait and they did not even offer them a chance to go out before us.

Obviously, this was a once in a lifetime experience at Talamore Golf Resort for the four of us.

They had no intention of making sure that we had a fun and enjoyable golfing experience. There are too many other golf courses in the Pinehurst area that treat golfers with respect and do everything they can, within reason, to help them have a great time on their golf course.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This past August my family had the honor of attending the US Kids Golf 2012 World Championship. My son was playing in the 11 year old age division and they were assigned to the Talamore Course. Since tee times started very early in the morning we stayed at the Villas as the course. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend them to anyone staying in the area for any length of time, a long weekend, a week, or a month. They units are very clean and have all the amenities of home. There are at least 2 bedrooms in the units and each have their own bathroom.
They are also separated and allows for privacy. There is a kitchen, dining area, living room and porch as community areas. The location of the resort is wonderful as well. We only had a short drive to any of the surrounding areas. We will go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I head up to Talamore each year. It's the best place to stay if you have a large family like we do. It has a nice kitchen, dining and living room where everyone can stretch out. If your lucky enough to get one of the villas overlooking the course, your in for a treat. It's relaxing just taking in your morning coffee and just watching the pine trees on the golf course and golf players passing by. If you love golf like we do, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course if you want the whole golf experience trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just got back from Talamore with 3 other couples. We rented 2 condo's that were very reasonably priced. They had all of the amenities you would expect and were clean and updated. Had no trouble with the wi-fi and cell phones and the procedures for checkin and out were easy.

The Talamore golf course was fun to play and is challenging for all ability levels. It is in very good condition and I could play it several days in a row. There are many other courses in the area, so finding other courses is not a problem.

I would come back again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is golf at its best. The Talamore Villas are a dream come true, and the golf courses are what you hope heaven has available for the faithful. The villas (2-bedrooms, 2-full bathrooms) are clean and can accomodate 4 people. They are very modern and functional with all the amenities, including a complete kitchen and dining room. The Talamore golf course is a golfer's perfect match, with some holes with nice homes well off the fairways for those who slice off the tee. The Mid South Golf Course is one of the most beautiful I've ever played. Sorry Firestone CC., no comparison. Mid South is truly gorgeous. The prices are very affordable and the staff is there to help you make it the perfect golf trip getaway. Loads of golf courses to play including Pinehusrt's courses. Love golf? You will love this place.

Room Tip: Any villa is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Their course club logo shows Llamas, but I didn't see them until the back nine! They ! the Llamas, didn't want to be social, but I heard LLamas can be mean! It is a very nice and pretty course to play and the staff were very nice! The rough area was not too difficult, but greens were tricky though they were healing from spring aereation! Some holes were longer for me than expected. Bunkers were a mild challenge. The heavy pollen really was the biggest and toughest to manage, but the course stood on its own. Consider it for your future golfing tour through the area! The club house food closed early and when we played an extra nine we could have used some "fuel"!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Talamore Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talamore Golf Resort

Address: 48 Talamore Drive, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Southern Pines
Hotel Class:2 star — Talamore Golf Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Talamore Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talamore Golf Hotel Southern Pines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talamore Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.