We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curt's Cucina

Curt's Cucina
515 SE Broad St, Southern Pines, NC 28387
+1 910-725-1868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We get the anti pasta platter to go. It has cheese, ham, olives, garlic, meats, and artichokes. Delicious!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were at Curt's for my hubby's birthday. We had never been, but had heard about it from others. We were awed by the fabulous antipasto salad. Who knew one could be so good. The server met us warmly, the food came timely and the price was within our retirement budget!! We enjoyed the bread on the table as well as the little dish of oil that comes with it. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just moved to town and live near this spot so we tried it as soon as we could. The food was great. The portions are big and tasty. So glad to have a good place to eat so close to home!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always delicious, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This has become one of our regular spots, just like I said it would in my first review. This is the only good Italian I have had in the area, and it is probably one of the best Italian meals I have ever had. We bring our gravy baby in, our 15 month old son who started eating the marinara there when he was about 4 months old and grunts for more constantly. The atmosphere is nice , not too loud or too quiet. We can have a nice intimate conversation, but don't feel like our baby is disruptive either. The owner and his wife have both come out an d spoken with us, the wait staff is terrific. They always remember us and bring gravy baby his gravy promptly so that he doesn't get out of line. The antipasti is fabulous. Nonnas ragu is my old standby, yummy! But every special they have is fantastic as well. I have never had a less than amazing meal here. Their standard dinner salad is so delicious. I am always full long before the meal comes, I always tell my husband we should have shared something, especially because it would be a crime to leave this place without having the tiramisu. I have had an authentic Italian grandmothers tiramisu, and no restaurant has ever compared, leaving me disappointed, but Curts is the best ever! Cannot wait to go back. Do no remiss this place. Whether its a special occasion or this is a golf or wedding trip or just dinner on a Friday night, if you want to make sure your meal is amazing, GO HERE!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very pleased with the food and service. I have high expectations when dining out and they met all my expectations. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I moved from Pinehurst to Southern Pines so I could experience restaurants like this one. Great job! Please keep it up and change nothing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curt's Cucina also viewed

Southern Pines, NC
 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Curt's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curt's Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.