We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dinner.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
10975 US Hwy 15-501, Southern Pines, NC 28387
(910) 246-2024
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Late night dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The food at this particular Cracker Barrel was delicious and plentiful. We had an excellent waiter that came back to the table and refilled our glases and to make sure if everything was satisfactory.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Close to our hotel. Food is,great and so much of it. Waitress sherry was the best. The little gift shop when you leave it quite pleasent
The whole place food and gift shop was reasonable priced

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great travel place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have always enjoyed Cracker Barrel chain. This one is fairly new so I made the stop and liked it as well. They all seem to provide great food and great service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

As a traveling military family, we love frequenting Cracker Barrels as they're usually located right off the main highway and it has a family friendly atmosphere. This place is like the rest...clean, good food that is reasonably priced, good service, child friendly, and a great place to get gifts that are "location centered". This place can get very busy during peak lunch and dinner hours, though, so be prepared to wait during those times.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I took my parents and we enjoyed the meal and thethe service was ok. I am not a big fan of Cracker Barrel but their catfish was very good. My parents were satisfied so I was satisfied. I enjoy the store more than the restaurant. Overall I would go back for the catfish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.