We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The vanilla softserve is a decadent deal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
1035 S. Knoll Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387
910 695-1994
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The vanilla softserve is a decadent deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nothing is so creamy as the vanilla softserve and the prices are right. Located behind the belk shopping center Pinecrest high school.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SANFORD
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“service is slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

took along time to get my order and the place was empty expect me waiting at drive thru for my order.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dairy Queen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I'm not going there for food . . . but I love the shakes (Blizzards). Especially, great on a hot summer evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“It's a chain, what can I say?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Dairy Queen serves decent food and ice cream at a fair price. For that, it gets an average rating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ice Cream treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This franchise has always keeped up with varity
and taste in ice creams. Now that we are Sr.s
and have to watch our colesteral, they serve small and minis sundays of the month. Need
I say more.........tasty and fun treat to stay cool!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.