We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Like Buffets, It's for You!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison's Prime Rib Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Madison's Prime Rib Buffet
105 Sugar Lane, Sneads Ferry, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 30 restaurants in Sneads Ferry
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
In the Country, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“If You Like Buffets, It's for You!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is one of our favorite go-to spots in SF! We have enjoyed both the lunch and dinner buffet's many times and have never had a complaint! Visiting from the North, we love to try southern food, and Madison's has plenty of choices on their buffet. My husband loves their fried chicken, and extensive salad bar, I like a little (or sometimes a lot) of everything! Plenty of chicken, pork, potatoes, veggies, and usually 2 different types of soup or chili.
The Prime Rib and Seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday nights are a steal. They have pre-cut prime rib on the buffet that is cut thick and served in different stages of readiness (rare-well done.) Along with other meats, chicken, pork. The seafood can range from, fried shrimp is always there, but crab cakes, breaded scallops, different types of fish, fried and broiled can be found on the buffet. You can also order endless crab legs for extra, but we never had because there is so much other good food! They always have plenty of deserts to choose from, or ask your server what flavor of ice cream they have , she will be happy to bring you out some.

You can order off the menu, we never have because we like the buffet.
There is also a full bar, along with soft drinks and tea.
Take out is also available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    10
    13
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't eat there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I will NEVER eat at this terrible place again. The baked chicken was still bleeding from not beening done, there salad bar is a joke, the lettuce was a brownish color, the food on the buffet had been there for awhile, and the rest you had to wait for. The atmosphere was not inviting at all, the owners as well as the staff are rude and disrespectful and if you need something you better be prepared to wait, because the staff takes there sweet time getting to you. I have tried this place several times as well as my family and friends, trying to give it the benefit of doubt because of it being with new owners, but when you see roaches and then find hair that's not yours in your food that was enough for me, my family and friends.WILL NEVER EAT THERE AGAIN.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

food good service friendly and good buffet small but all the basics. seating lacks a little, the food is home style cooking some seasoning but not too much deserts good very little chouces but again the basics covered.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good local restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been to the breakfast buffet quite a few times; it is a nice change from the local fast food restaurants especially if one wants a variety of food. The buffet which I visit on Sunday morning has a nice variety of southern breakfast food. It is greasy; yet I walk away satisfied every time I visit. There is a menu that one can order from although I cannot get past the buffet. They are open for dinner with a special theme each night; I will try them some evening soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Great buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spent a week at N. Topsail Beach and ate there 3 times. Good country cooking, salad bar and desert bar. Also ice dream. Had fried flounder and shrimp on bar daily. Great price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison's Prime Rib Buffet also viewed

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Madison's Prime Rib Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison's Prime Rib Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.