We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent stay. Clean, well supplied rooms,and comfortable. Easy access to I-95. We were heading south to a Florida vacation and selected this Best Western from their web site. I am also a reward member.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    114
    23
    3
    11
See reviews for
157
143
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good location with lots of food places in the area. Great service and we have stayed here several times. All the staff are helpful,room are very clean. Breakfast was a little simple, would have liked a little more selection would improve overall satisfaction. But do not let this cloud your selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Traveling up from Florida, rte 95n , 3 minutes from Smithfield Premium Outlets, small workout room but very clean. Room was spotless, front desk could not have been more helpful, breakfast included was very adequate and the little lady working the breakfast room was a sweetheart.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from the highway. It's in great shape. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable.
The check in process was easy and the staff very helpful and kind.
This particular location has an indoor swimming pool and fitness facility on the ground floor and a great breakfast.
Plenty of food choices within the same lot.
There were only two things that I wasn't crazy about but it could be that I'm just picky.
1- The heating/air conditionner didn't have a temperature setting so the fan is going all the time which made it difficult to regulate the air temperature in the room.
2- The lighting in the parking lot is aimed too high. These lights are on high posts and aimed right at the hotel. I like to wake up to natural light so I ususally only have the sheers closed but i had to close the curtains to block out the lights.

If you're like me in that sense, ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We choose this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. It is just off I-95 and you have to pay attention to the quick turns stated in the directions otherwise you will go right by the street (Equity Dr.) where you will find the hotel. I was so pleased at the cleanliness from the lobby right down to the room. Micaela, at the front desk was so nice and helpful. Outlets and several steakhouses were close by as well as a movie theater (walking distance). We felt very safe as they have outside cameras at all entrances and you must use your room key to enter. The bedroom was large as well as the bathroom...room had a microwave and coffee maker. The free breakfast had something for everyone...muffins, waffles, bagels, fruit, good coffee plus much more. Very organized with a nice lady cleaning the tables as guests left. This was a great find!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed at this hotel several times its a great place to spend the night. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Not much else I can write about this place except you won't spend a bad night at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The front desk staff was friendly and made it her business to tell us about the 10% promotion at one of the nearby restaurants. Our room was cozy, yet roomy; we were in one of the jacuzzi rooms. All rooms have a fridge and micro; a bonus. You are within walking distance to a variety of small shops and restaurants. The hotel offers a nice selection of free breakfast items as well. Other than the kids above us that rumbled and tumbled until late in the night and were up at the crack of dawn, our stay was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn

Address: 145 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.