We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet hotel with uncomfortable bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean quiet hotel with uncomfortable bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is very clean, quiet and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, but the bed was too soft and sort of lumpy. This was surprising given the quality of the rest of the hotel. The bed was bearable for a one night stay. I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating had the bed been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    115
    24
    3
    11
See reviews for
157
147
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Virgina
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Middle of all the stuff at this exit. Indoor pool, basic breakfast, and friendly staff. Room was clean and I could make it dark enough to sleep. Only one elevator. Most $ than I wanted to pay but cleaner and nicer than I expected so it worked out. Fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for the price. The rooms were Very clean. It had great show head I am looking for one for my own shower. Hotels never put good shower heads in there room this one did

Room Tip: West side quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensalem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our 3rd time staying at this hotel as we were driving on I 95 from Florida to Pa. This time we found a super internet price of $65 for our overnite stay on August 30th.This hotel definately says the old saying of" MRS.CLEAN LIVES HERE"...The rooms are spotless and the bathrooms which I must say disgust me if i find mold growing on the shower walls..not at this place..spic and span!..The night check in clerk was super nice and helpful and you could tell she loved her job..the one in the morning..well she did not appear enthusiastic at alll and since she is the 1st impression when a customer walks in than maybe that job is not for her?It wasnt appropriate for her to be airing her dirty laundry to the lady in the breakfast area..people are always hearing what you say so remember that.One other thing..possibly they could get 2 more luggage rolling racks..very hard to snag one on checkout...people must hide them in their rooms overnite?Getting back to the hotel I would totally recommend this hotel to all..great place right next door to all the outlets...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a clean, quiet, very well maintained hotel, everything worked, the staff was helpful, great location near I-95 but not noisy. Perfect stop when traveling to South Carolina. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice accomodations and free hot breakfast midway between Florida and New England. Easily accessible from I-95. Adjacent to Carolina Outlets and 2 miles from JR Cigars. We were on our way to Charleston, SC from PA. Stopped after 9 hours due to nasty traffic weekend before labor day and only took four more hours the next day to reach Charleston.

Room Tip: Stay in the back for a better nite sleep. No place to sit while outside enjoying a cigar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern US
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We drove from the northeast to Orlando and this hotel was about halfway. It was clean and comfortable and right off the interstate. There are restaurants nearby and a nice ( what I have come to think of as standard) breakfast. The price was reasonable and the staff was very friendly. We were so pleased with it on the way down that we decided to stop there for the evening on the way back home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone making that drive down 95.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn

Address: 145 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.