We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet, iffy waitress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Pizza of Siler City

Sir Pizza of Siler City
1403 E 11th St, Siler City, NC 27344-2013
919-742-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 34 Restaurants in Siler City
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good buffet, iffy waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed the buffet alot. Salad and pizza with dessert pizza's also. Our waitress was a little iffy. She brought our drinks then kind of dissappeared for a little while. Then got our drink refills then disappeared again. She was kind of non-caring for the most part. My mom and dad eat there regularly and usually sit with another waitress, but we didn't get in her section on this night. They usually have a great experience with the other waitress. We will definitely go back again in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This store demonstrates a lack in training”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Unbeknownst to us, we arrived at table 5 min before buffet was to end. Server inquired whether we were having buffet or need a menu. The server brought our drinks and I noted items from the salad bar had been removed. I summoned our server and asked when buffet ended and only then were we told it was over. She checked to see if more pizza would be added and the answer was "no" There was only two types of pizza left, only one type of soup, approx enough sauce for one serving of pasta, and a disassembled salad bar. Had she informed us ahead of time or offered to have a fresh one prepared it would've avoided a poor dining experience for me. There was no prebussing, and I was only offered a beverage refill just as we about to leave. There is no excuse for lack of communication, lack of service, and poor quality of food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sir Pizza is Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I time my travel from Wake Forest, NC to the Western part of NC so that I can stop at Sir Pizza in Siler City to enjoy their outstanding pizza. The baked ham pizza is my favorite, although they have an excellent varitey of pizzas, spagetti, soups, and a salad bar to compliment the meal. I keep their menu in my car so that I have a constant reminder of their operating hours and phone number in case I want to call in an order for pizzza to take with me when I don't have time to dine in.

I am excited to learn that a new Sir Pizza will soon open in Morrisville which is much closer to Wake Forest. I will give them a try, but they will have to do a super job to compete with the Sir Pizza in Siler City. Oh yes, their prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“rude owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

included us in a large party that we were not part of and tried to be sneaky adding the tip on the bill and not telling the customers at checkout trying to get a double tip! manager was called to explain the staff didnt handle situation well and she we were hung up on! will never go back

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Sir Pizza has to be making one of the best pizzas I have ever had. I'm sure there are specialty places that can make...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

Sir Pizza has to be making one of the best pizzas I have ever had. I'm sure there are specialty places that can make them better, but I haven't found them yet. There is a reason why I drive 35 miles one way just for this pizza and why I won't go anywhere else when I want pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Pizza of Siler City also viewed

 

Been to Sir Pizza of Siler City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Pizza of Siler City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.