We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Diamond Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Shelby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Shelby to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 East Dixon Boulevard, Highway 74, Shelby, NC 28152   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelby
Bunn, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Five Diamond Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I know they don't rate the Holiday Inn Express using the diamond system, but if they did, this little jewel would rate five! You are greeted at check-in by a cheerful desk clerk and the smell of chocolate chip cookies baking. The rooms are always clean and well prepared( we have stayed here many times). Morning coffee and breakfast is much more than you would expect from an express hotel. Only drawback, if you didn't reserve early enough to get a ground floor room, you will have to carry your luggage up to the 2nd floor----no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
3
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

when you open the room door - the bathroom sink is immediately on the open side of the door. if your wife was drying her hair you would smack her with the door

clean room - comfortable, but layout was starnage from my perspective

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shelby, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Kevin B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One more hotel out there with out dated policies on credit card holds. I was going to book and pay online as I do with every room every week I travel. I would say 90% of Holiday Inn's do not require a second credit card at check in for "incidental holds" bu this one does. They lost my reservation and stay over this.....over $10. Wake up management!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shelby, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TravisTompkins,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your visit. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service that we provide.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

For a Holiday Inn Express, this isn't a bad hotel. It's probably the best option in Shelby. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to charge me for another 2 nights stay after my 2 night visit. When I called and inquired about the charges, I was told that I indeed stayed at the hotel for a total of 4 nights when I really only stayed there 2 nights total. I explained very calmly that they must be mistaken, but they were pretty rude and thought I was lying. After a week of going back and forth with management they finally came to the realization that their computer system had a glitch and charged me for 2 extra nights. I would have appreciated a bit more tact on their part during this inquiry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shelby, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear macgaddy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your this stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had and for the dissatisfaction the level of service provided by our staff has caused you.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be used to reconsider improvements. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Checking in hotel was easy and the desk clerk was pleasant. We needed extra linens and were given what we needed. Breakfast the following day was good. Hotel was renovated about 3 months ago and they did a great job. Room was clean and did not have any issues. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. You will not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having never been to Shelby, I was leery of some of the hotels based on not so great reviews. This place had the best rating, bar none and is well deserved. It is actually located on the Cleveland Mall property. It's important to know that, because all of the driving directions I got on line had me making a U-turn and going back to the hotel---nope, just turn into the mall!

I know that some people have given this place a less than stellar review, but we had a pretty good experience. I find it hard to believe that it was so different from what other have written, but that happens.

Let's look at the not so great first:
The elevator rattled on the way up, but not on the way down.
The hallway seemed quite narrow.
The bathroom door did not 'click' when shut so you could push on it and it would open.
Had to call a person in another room and couldn't hear anything after hello. She could hear me, but I couldn't hear her at all.
Room never got dark enough for my personal liking--I like it really dark
Someone had opened and used a very small amount of the mouthwash.

That's it for bad.

We had a queen suite with the fridge and microwave. Both were clean.
The room was very roomy with a decent size sink and mirror. Yes, it was just inside the door, but since it was a 'split bath' set up (sink separated from toilet and tub) I don't know where else they could have put it in that room.
The wi-fi worked well for us.
The beds were amazingly comfortable-once we went to sleep, that was it for the night. Great pillows and one of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel lately.
We got bottled water and a snack at checking-freebie!
Never heard any noise from the hallway...very quiet.
The food offering in the morning was better than most. Biscuits and gravy, cheese omelettes, muffins, several cereals and lots of beverage choices.
Breakfast was ready early (we had to be on the road quiet early that morning) and it was hot and ready when we were.
Every single employee we met was polite, friendly, and very helpful giving us directions to where we needed to go that night.

Would we stay here again? Yes! It was a clean, safe place for us to stay in a strange town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It wasn't clear to me how old this facility is, but my room appeared to have been refurbished not long ago. A couple of choices they made in the room were odd. First, when you walk in the door, you are met by the sink. Now maybe it's because I have not seen this layout before that it struck me as strange, but I found that I didn't care for having my toiletries on display to the world every time I opened the door. Also, the choice of cool white CF bulbs in the main room and bathroom rendered the space sterile and unwelcoming. Lastly, what is the deal with the satellite TV programming? The little card in the room lists all the analog channels, but when you start surfing down to the 80s, all the digital channels start showing up - many three or four times. Perhaps this is the norm for satellite TV (I'm a cable user), but it made the evening ritual of channel surfing nearly impossible. The HVAC does not have a wall thermostat, but rather is controlled by the analog knob on the device under the window. A cold spell had hit Shelby, presenting me with a cold room upon my arrival. The heat worked very well, but because I had to guess where to turn the knob to get about 70, I spent the rest of the night dialing the heat down because it had gotten oppressively hot. Perhaps because the hotel was not full, I did not find external sounds (parking lot, hallway, slamming doors) intrusive.

Outside of my room, staff were generally courteous, breakfast serviceable and the evening something (manager's reception?) was fine.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shelby

Address: 2001 East Dixon Boulevard, Highway 74, Shelby, NC 28152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It s Destination Cleveland County for unexpected Historic Treasures and Scenic Pleasures such as Broad River Greenway, Gardner Webb University, Hallelujah Acres, Harvest Works, Firehouse Cook-off and Hurst Jaws of Life,Historic site of a turning point in the Revolutionary War, hometown to Earl Scruggs and Don Gibson.Holiday Inn Express Shelby welcomes you to our 100% smoke free hotel! Shelby, dubbed 'City of Pleasant Living', is convenient to Charlotte, Hickory and Asheville, NC, Greenville and Spartanburg, SC.Take a walk through time; visit our restored & operational award winning antique carousel and train, or enjoy a tour through one of our art galleries or wineries. Holiday Inn Express Shelby is located on Highway 74 adjacent to Cleveland Mall. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, business center and fitness center on-site. Take advantage of complimentary access to Dover Foundation YMCA and their full service facility. For our guests who Stay Smart , enjoy the Express Start hot breakfast including cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and gravy with biscuits daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM, guest reception Tues-Wed-Thurs 6:00-7:30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shelby Hotel Shelby
Holiday Inn Shelby
Shelby Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Shelby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.