We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid point to stop on the way to & from Fl.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Industrial Park Dr., Selma, NC 27576   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Selma
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great mid point to stop on the way to & from Fl.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay. Friendly service, great breakfast buffet, great location. Near good restaurants, shopping etc.. Mid point from MA to Fl and we stay on the way to and from Fl. Price is pretty good and accomodations are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
19
27
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

As I travel alot on the road I can really appreciate a hotel with clean, secure rooms and a curteous staff. At the time of my arrival Mr. Harshed Patel treated me with the hospitality you would expect at the beverly hills. I will definetly return to this hotel for a stay, and by the way the breakfast was great too! Keep up the good work guys... See you soon...

Room Tip: choose corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stopped here on the way home to NY from FL. Found a coupon in one of the travel books at the rest stop. Got a great price. They charged $10 extra for my dog but that is very reasonable. This facility does not have an elevator or inside hallways. Room was decent size. Bathroom was a little cramped but nice and clean. Plenty of room outside to curb your pet. Lots of parking. Decent breakfast with a waffle iron for fresh made waffles. Really nice staff. I would recommend this for a one-night stay if you have pets. No bells and whistles but got a great night sleep in a comfy bed. One thing that you should know is that it is about a mile or so off I-95 but it seemed like all the hotels in the area were on the same strip as this one. Lots of nice shopping available that I would have taken advantage of if the car wasn't packed full.

Room Tip: Call first if you are unable to climb stairs to see if there is a first floor room available. No el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were just passing through and thought this may be a good spot for dinner, sleeping, showering, breakfast and getting an early morning start. No restaurant at the hotel for dinner but several to choose from very close by. It worked out very well. Hotel was a great value and good choices for a quick breakfast. We would recommend and/ or use again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank You for the wonderfull comments. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location, good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff at hotel, room was very nice and breakfast buffet was good. Will stay there again on the way to and from FL. Price for room was good. Also close to outlets if you want to do some shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it is located right off Route 95 & is pet friendly. It is close to an upscale outlet shopping center & several restaurants. There are grassy areas all around the building for walking dogs & we were able to park right outside our room, which was very convenient. The room was basic but clean & the breakfast was good, especially the waffles; however, a second waffle maker would be nice. I especially liked the cleanliness of the bedding, because the comforter was white cotton & obviously just as freshly laundered as the sheets. The only negative was that the Wifi did not work in our room; however, the 3G reception was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stopped here overnight while driving south on 95. We picked it because it is pet friendly and had a low pet fee. The hotel is next to a large grassy area, so it was easy to walk the dog. At night there were a lot of deer in that field and the dog really wanted to chase them. We were delighted with the free hot breakfast, including make your own waffles. The rooms haven't been redecorated in a while, but the bed linens were new and the bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1705 Industrial Park Dr., Selma, NC 27576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Selma
Comfort Inn Selma
Selma Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.