We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1695 Industrial Park Drive, Selma, NC 27576   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points HHonors
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
massapequa park, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

On our way home from Florida we drove and stopped at this Hampton Inn for its name and reputation As usual it was very clean hotel as most Hamptons are. The staff and facilities were great. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were fresh and updated. The bathroom had enough towels and smelled great. It had a hot complimentary breakfast from eggs and sausage to waffles. The exercise room is small but clean and a very nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    73
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
73
72
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel has excellent staff who were helpful . The rooms were very clean. I found this stay to be a good experience as I do with all Hampton Inns. I love the beds in Hampton Inns. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family travels Interstate 95 several times a year. We always make sure our trips include a stay at the Hampton Inn. We are always happy with the room, staff, location, shopping option close by and the proximity to the interstate. We are there so often we call it home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

this hotel is well run and cared for and well lighted at night.it was in the right spot close by outlet mall and outlet tobacco j&r was also close by and close to gas stations.there where restaurants close by and big box stores

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was disappointed on several counts. The bathroom had a strong urine smell. Bare essentials in the bathroom. The room seemed dated with a worn out rug and the thin mattress. There is no refrigerator in the accessible room. The air conditioner was very noisy. The staff were pleasant though and the breakfast buffet was adequate. I was happy it was only a one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. If you need a refrigerator in your room, ask for it when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
On behalf of Jay Patel and Wintergreen Hospitality, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent visit. I am very sorry to learn that your stay was less than pleasurable in its entirety. As always, I will follow through with each applicable department to determine the necessary preventative and/or corrective procedures to take in order to address your concerns for future guest needs. However, in the meantime I would like to take care of your stay by invoking the 100% Hampton Guarantee. It is just my immediate way of saying I am sorry. Within the next several months, we have several interior renovations already slated which will definitely be a plus to our current décor.

Thank you again, for providing me with such detailed feedback about your stay. I hope that if you and your family are in our area again, you will provide us the pleasure to serve your future hospitality needs. If you have any additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at anytime.

Barbara Maye - General Manager
Hampton Inn - Selma,NC
(919) 965-6151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the friendliest staff we have ever come across and I have stayed in many hotels. They are so caring (even saved us cookies!) They made our stay fantastic and we will most assuredly come again. The room was clean and had all the amenities. The cleaning staff was efficient and never intrusive. I can't say enough about the staff. They even remembered us from our last stay there. It was really nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was great! However, they said they met their quota for the day and would not be able to accept the AARP or AAA card. The fitness center was horrible and if I didn't have my bands with me I wouldn't have had any workout. The shower in the room was not working well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the numerous issues you encountered while staying with us. However, I am happy that you took to the time to make me aware of your concerns so that the proper corrective action could be implemented.

First, I would like to apologize for you not being able to utilize your AAA discount. We value our AAA guests/members and It was only after receiving that complaint from a few guests that we learned our we had our AAA availability incorrectly set up. This problem has since been corrected.

I am also happy to report we are in the process of updating our fitness center equipment and within the next couple weeks you will find a much better fitness center facility. The shower has also been reviewed per the maintenance staff and that specific room issue has also been resolved.

I understand you being unsatisfied with your stay and in the spirit of Hamptonality and our 100% Guarantee, I would like to refund your stay. Please call me at your convenience and I will be happy to take care of this for you.

Sincerely,

Barbara Maye
General Manager - Hampton Inn Selma, NC
919-965-6151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Address: 1695 Industrial Park Drive, Selma, NC 27576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield i-95 Hotel Selma
Selma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.