We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate at Mica's twice...most convenient choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mica's Restaurant & Pub

Mica's Restaurant & Pub
4001 US Highway 64 East, Sapphire, NC 28774
(828)743-5740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ate at Mica's twice...most convenient choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Chose his restaurant because of proximity to resort...Wyndham Sapphire Valley. Wait staff pleasant and food served promptly. I would say though that taste was average, but NOT bad.

Had pizza on second occasion. The margarita pizza was very good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We weren't sure about this restaurant as it wasn;t usually packed. We ended up winning a small GC to try it out. Let me say that we were NOT disappointed in any way. The food was delicious and portions are unbelievable!! The salad bar was nicely stocked with fresh items and even several fruit choices. We would definately recommend this to anyone that will be visiting the area and will be visiting the next time we come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We drove to town looking for the barbecue restaurant, only to find it closed. We stumbled upon Mica's and decided to give it a try. It was very cold outside so the hostess offered us a seat near the fireplace, which was lovely. We all tried the salad bar which was very fresh and offered a great variety of items. Our waitress Paige was welcoming, pleasant and efficient. My crab bisque was thick and tasty with bits of crab throughout. My friends had the pork osso bucco and the rainbow trout. The pork melted in your mouth and the fish was delicious. I ate just the salad bar because it was so good and my husband had some eggplant. The decor was rustic and clean. Give it a try, you'll love it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“friendly and filling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been to Mica's many times , and each time we were treated like regulars by the friendly staff. They often have entertainment . You can be ouside on their mountainside deck when the weather is nice or inside by a cosy fire when its cold . Their food and preperation is fresh and quality and you will not go away hungry or dissatisfied I do not hesitate to stop there for a cocktail , a snack or a dinner whenever we are in the Cashiers/Sapphire Valley area

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nicest restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mica's is a breath of fresh air in an area where not much goes on. The views are pretty, the restaurant well appointed and the staff friendly and efficient. The food is excellent and the salad bar exceptional. Well worth the drive if you're not close-by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mica's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Sapphire, Jackson County
 

Been to Mica's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mica's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.