We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Dolce Vita Pizzeria
143 Charlotte Ave, Ste 102, Sanford, NC 27330-4536
919-777-5277
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 111 restaurants in Sanford
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We always go here for their spinach salad and baked green peppers. The salad is outstanding with mandarin oranges. The peppers are baked with plenty of cheese. They have bank vault and nice decorations to view. The only draw back is it can get noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    16
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMG! Best resturant in Sanford!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

No Joke, there is only one place that compares to this, and I have written a review for them as well. You have to try out this pizza place because they have the best pizzas, sandwiches, soup, and calzones around!

They are really friendly and the atmosphere is very inviting. Great for family meals or lunch dates!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for fresh and tasty fare.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant for three dishes: Stuffed Peppers - excellent; Spinach Salad topped with pulled chicken - always fresh. Get the small size for it is plenty. Also, order the excellent Balsamic Vinegarette dressing on the side because the staff tends to drench the salad. These two dishes are served with a wedge of their excellent home made Focaccia Bread. And Pizza. It is ultra thin crust with fresh toppings. Excellent. The restaurant is located in the old, remodeled City Hall in a restored part of downtown which adds an interesting touch. This is very casual dining and when the restaurant is full it tends to be a bit noisy. The staff is generally attentative but this is somewhat inconsistent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Strictly average, and not worth the overrated ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

If you are dining here for Italian food, look elsewhere. There are about five dishes on the menu; the rest of the fare consists of pizza, sides, salads, and sandwiches. What Italian restaurant fails to serve chicken parm??
My wife and I split a pizza since we were disappointed in the menu selection. Though advertised as a pizzeria, this place only has one size of pizza! The dough was fresh but floppy, the cheese adequate, the sauce nearly nonexistent, and the toppings fair (though ground beef is missing from the choices).
Sodas were served in paper cups (tacky!), and service at other tables seemed fine (though ours was terrible). The restaurant appeared fairly clean but the excitment of seeing the vault was sadly overrated.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This place was a joke. It was empty. It took them forever to even take drink orders. Server brought out totally wrong order - and we were the only other small party in the place. After I asked them to box our order because we didn't want to stay I had to take check to the register because it was taking forever for the high school girls behind the register to even acknowledge us and it was very obvious we were ready to go.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.