We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good;some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2614 South Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27330 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some good;some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll begin with the good: they have very good, free wifi. Desk & housekeeping staff were friendly & helpful. Facilities are clean & attractive. My guess is that this older motel has been refurbished, resided, spruced up.
Now the bad: i hate to be picky but there were so many small irritations. The full length mirror looks like it's ready to fall off the wall; the sink & tub drains are slow; the toilet flush is "lazy"; we couldn't set the alarm clock, it wouldn't stop blinking. Neither the maid or desk staff could set it but they never gave us one that worked; the towels were still a bit damp; there was no good hook or bar to hang hand towels; it took infinite patience to brew a cup of coffee in the coffeemaker provided - I got my cup by running it 4-5 times to get all the water through; one of the mattresses has a terrible sag on one side as if a 300 pounder slept in it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    19
    15
    10
See reviews for
24
11
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for a funeral and shared a room with a friend. The smell of the room was musty, the carpet felt damp and was filthy and there was something sticky on the digital clock. I didn't deal with the staff or take advantage of the continental breakfast, so I can't comment. However, the fact that the room was not well kept made me wonder what I COULDN'T see.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just needed a place to sleep and shower while i was looking to move to area. quiet enough, they only provided hand towels, i had to go down to ask for bath towels. did not replace anything like soap, shampoos, etc after a two day stay. went to the breakfast for a bowl of cereal and the milk was spoiled. had to find that out the hard way, even after that they replaced the pitcher with dated individual cartons of milk. staff was nice but not overly nice. all in all, just needed a place to sleep and shower and i felt like i even had to work for that since the towels i had to get two days in a row. thank heavens i brought my own toiletries. would i stay there again, no, but i am new to area so it served my purpose

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is much better than expected, staff member I checked in with was very pleasant. I booked my room online with a website that books double room by default. Asked to change to a single bed at check in and recieved a suite! Also was granted an early check in.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed here in Feb., I dropped in last minute at nine pm for a stay and checked out at five am. They they proceeded to charge me double of my final receipt stating that I had reserved the room for three days! This was absolutely not true as my receipt showed one night only but they refused to reverse charges. The front desk person even refused to let me speak to her manager. Extremely rude. I am now disputing the charge with my credit card company. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford

Address: 2614 South Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27330 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Sanford
Sanford Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.