We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and we loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sanford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Dalrymple Street, Sanford, NC 27331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cherokee, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hotel and we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I was traveling with my husband on business and possibly relocating since he is in the military. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sanford, NC and they made us feel like part of the family. I was informed that the beautiful exterior and landscaping were all part of their remodeling process. I can not wait to get back and see the finished product. I also met the General Manager Katherine Cummings and she was the best GM that I have met and we travel alot with the military. The hotel was clean and the entire staff was very helpful. We will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    20
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
9
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lesage, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Spent one night here on way to beach. Staff welcomed us immediately, helped us get situated. Rooms were comfortable - particularly the beds. The hot breakfast bar with sausage gravy and biscuits was good. Did not try scrambled eggs but did have some hard boiled ones. Lots of choices. Used my Priority Club Points for one room (had two) and we were given the royal treatment. Property is quiet and a great restaurant, Sagebrush, is next door. Convenient location. Will probably stay again on next trip to that area.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts as they have several.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

stayed here on our recent trip to Florida, friendly staff only too pleased to help and assist. Would revisit if just for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

This was my third stay at this hotel, as I come down each year to certify my search dog through the National Tactical Police Dog Association headquartered in Sanford. I can't say enough nice things about the staff and the accomadations. And they treat my dog with lots of love and respect. The rooms are large enough to accomadate my very large dog (with his super size crate) and by choosing the first floor, close enough to exit the hotel without disturbing the other guests. The front desk staff are warm, friendly and have been there from our first visit. It makes our time there (usually 3+ days) a much better experience. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, Sanford! Orso and I will be back next year!

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Campbell, KY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed here twice in the last six months as we travel with our two dogs and this is one of the few decent places that accepts pets. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing a wonderful breakfast each morning The parking lot was well lit with the gas station and restaurant next door providing plenty of added light. The outside door did not lock, however, and anyone seemed to have access to the place. One bit of advice, don't leave valuables in your car anywhere you stay - no place is responsible for what you leave in your locked car, even if you just park at Wal-mart!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Tried this hotel again. still smoky. pool was good breakfast was fair served animal crackers they were old and tasted bad. area isnt the great. worst off all there were more ants in my room than any place I've stayed not a good IHG hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

The staff at the Holidat Inn in Sanford, NC, went above and beyond. I was very impressed with the friendly staff and the room was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and since the entrance of the new general manager the staff was very genuine and made me feel like part of the family. Which is very nice when you have to be away from your own family so much.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Address: 2110 Dalrymple Street, Sanford, NC 27331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sanford. The Holiday Inn Express is located in the heart of Sanford, adjacent to the Sagebrush Steakhouse and Saloon. We are close to all major industries in Lee County including, Coty, Caterpillar, GKN, General Shale, Wyeth, Static Control, Magneti Marelli, Moen, Tyson and Pilgrims Pride. Other attractions include the Pottery stores, Temple Theatre and many historical areas. For your convenience, there is wireless HSIA throughout the entire hotel and we offer a microwave & refrigerator in every guest room. All of our rooms include a personal safe to utilize during your stay and, for your comfort, we are now featuring the new Serta Concierge Mattress in every room!! Golf packages available with Tobacco Road Golf Course and other great golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.