We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great hotel desk are outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Sanford to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1891 Bragg Street, Highway 421 & Bragg Street, Sanford, NC 27330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Great hotel desk are outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the best stay I had at a suites marvelous stay and the desk clerk workers was the best.From the front door entry to the room. In my book A plus for this hotel.a great choice for a hotel they make sure you are comfortable .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Agree with all previous posts about the cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast - at least cereal, fruit, fresh coffee - was out every morning as I was leaving about 5:15, convenient to the main strip where restaurants were located, etc. My big issue came with the internet service - it was very poor at peak times, and went down every night between 4:30 and 5. Front desk person said it happens every day. My question "So why doesn't someone do something about it?" The response was a shrug - guess they've heard that before! The other issue was in the bathroom - the water pressure was very low and the shower curtain did not even touch the top of the tub - that meant there was a puddle on the floor after every shower!! I may check out other options if I'm in the area again. Oh, and Cliff bakes great cookies!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had no idea that Choice Hotels offered such quality! I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and never stayed at a Comfort Suites until I came to Sanford, NC and had an awful experience at the Hampton Inn around the corner. I checked out 2 days early and went around the corner to this hotel. I COULD NOT BELEIVE ME EYES!! This hotel exceeded my expectations in quality and service. Hampton Inn charged $116 and Comfort Suites charged $88!! I could not believe the difference in price. The person that checked me in took good care of me after I shared my experience about sleeping in the chair the night before because the Hampton Inn was so disgusting. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!! I am now a Choice Hotels Rewards Member!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for participating in our online survey. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The C.S.in Sanford had very competitive rates compared to our other choice for our group stay. Actually, our room was much larger and newer than the Hampton where we had stayed the last two years. They had warm cookies at the front desk when we arrived at 4PM. Next, they called our room later to find out if everything met our expectations and if we needed anything. Great customer service! I agree with the comments about the TV but the shower was fine. The indoor pool was closed for treatment but the hot tub was working. Overall, I think that this hotel is a better value than where we stayed the previous two years.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We thank you for taking the time out and participating in our online survey. Positve feedback is always encouraging. I'll be gald to pass it on to the staff. We look forward to you next stay while visiting Sanford, NC.

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for a weekend recently. Nice staff, clean hotel, good facilities. Room was well equipped, nice layout. Water pressure in bathroom weak. Good wifi reception. Comfortable beds and good AC system. TV was a flat panel but definitely not HD picture. Good selection at breakfast in a spacious room. Front desk made some mistakes with billing with our group of 12 rooms, but straightened it all out before we left. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We picked this hotel since it was the only one with an indoor pool. Unfortunately it was tiny and the hot tub was not to be. Other than this disappointment, everything else was great. The room was clean and spacious with even a sofa sitting at a modish angle. The flat TV was huge and had all the usual cable channels. The gym likewise had plenty of room to move around and all machines were functional.

Overall a very good value. If only the pool was a tad larger and the hot tub was hot, it would get 5 stars no question.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on our online survey. We appreciate your kind words and your business. We look forward to your next visit!

King Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Low water pressure in shower is the only negative thing to say about this hotel.
The staff is professional and very friendly. The room was super clean (kudos to the cleaning staff)! This is very important to me when I stay at a hotel. I had just checked out of the hotel across the street due to lack of cleanliness.
The room was dark enough. The lighting was good. The decor throughout the hotel was clean and fresh looking.
The heated indoor pool was a plus. The gym was clean.
Overall, except for the low water pressure in the shower, it was an A+ plus experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnc559, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sanford, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sanford

Address: 1891 Bragg Street, Highway 421 & Bragg Street, Sanford, NC 27330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.