We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Orchard Inn to your Saves list
Orchard Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   100 Orchard Inn Lane, Saluda, NC 28773   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Saluda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
“Terrific experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights at The Orchard Inn. What a wonderful time! The Inn is charming, the owners were very accomodating, food was outstanding. Just can't say enough good things about the entire time we were there. Marc and Marianne are excellent hosts who made sure every request was met immediately and without question. We would definitely choose to stay at the Orchard Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
89
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
statham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights and especially the comfort of room ten. The food was excellent and it was fun having the two well manered boxers around. A wonderful break in the middle of the week.

J&J cleary

Room Tip: Room 10 with the king size bed with the foam matress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We planned a getaway for a group of old friends...there were 18 of us in all so we had the whole inn. Everyone just loved it and couldn't stop thanking us and raving about the inn. The innkeepers, Marc and Marianne, were great to work with and so hospitable. We had dinner there one night and the beef tenderloin and crab cakes were fabulous! Marianne is an excellent cook and the gourmet breakfasts were such a treat. The setting for the inn is beautiful and so are the rooms. You couldn't go wrong staying in any one of them. We highly recommend The Orchard Inn...you will love it!
Tom & Anne

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nine couples....two nights, wonderful meals, two great hosts! A lovely B and B. You have your meals in an enclosed porch with ceiling to floor windows....watching the birds fly around eating out of their many bird feeders. Also beautiful view. It was hard to select your dinner....every choice was great. Rooms were very comfortable and opened area was a great place to sit and visit. Marc and Marianne made each one of the guests feel very special. The Inn has a great play area with pool table and large TV.

Room Tip: I marked Fitness Center and Swimming Pool....Orchard Inn does not have these two, but was unable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our fourth New Years Eve celebration at the Orchard Inn. Marc and Marianne are special as Inn Keepers - relaxed company, culinary skills, photography - perfect for a relaxed stay. The food was fabulous on both nights, including the 8 course New Years Eve Diner ending with flaming Baked Alaska and time to have champagne and see the "ball" drop !! The staff is unchanged and very efficient - quietly moving from one meal to another. Just a great experience !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I joined 4 other friends for breakfast to celebrate the holidays. The food was wonderful, beautifully presented and the view is gorgeous. More than enough food, much of it with locally sourced ingredients. Service was excellent, helpful but unobtrusive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When we arrived at the Orchard Inn, hurricane Sandy was ripping up the east coast, the weather was cold and windy, and the power was out. Mark greeted us, ushering us into the warm cozy Inn with fireplaces blazing, and homemade cookies, snacks, and beverages laid out for guests to enjoy. Our room was the Keeping Room and a nice fire was going in there as well. We immediately felt at home! The power was shortly restored but if it hadn't been, I'm sure we wouldn't have minded! And breakfast while we were there....there are no words! Delicious! We will definitely be back to enjoy the Inn again. MaryAnn and Mark are wonderful!

Room Tip: You'll enjoy the steam shower in the Keeping Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn

Address: 100 Orchard Inn Lane, Saluda, NC 28773
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Saluda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saluda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 mi. south of Asheville in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the rest of the world melts away the moment you enter the long winding driveway and approach our elegant mountain top escape, comfortably nestled on 12 peaceful acres. As you walk up the front steps, graciously framed in boxwood hedges, the cozy rockers on the Antebellum style porch are calling. Enter the open and airy living room with it's great stone fireplace, and you immediately feel at home. The Inn was originally built in 1926 by the Brotherhood of Southern Railroad as a summer retreat for members' families. Transformed into a B&B in 1981 it is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, member of Select Registry as well as Chaine des Rotisseurs. Fine dining restaurant serving dinner Thurs-Sat. 14 rooms tastefully decorated in period pieces & antiques all with luxurious linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Hotel Saluda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.