We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Delights and a QuInt Atmisphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflour Bake Shop

Wildflour Bake Shop
173 East Main Street, Nostalgia Courtyard, Saluda, NC 28773
+1 828-749-3356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Saluda
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mountain Delights and a QuInt Atmisphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Wildflour Cafe is by no means fancy, but more like your Grandmother's house. The fresh aroma of breads, scones, cinnamon buns and all the other goodies accompanied by One of the best coffee in the South. They treat you very well and have a simple but delicious fare. It's a great jaunt for a day trip in the hills and a relaxing spot after a long day of fun !!

I recommmend it highly ! ! ! !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Small place but there is also outdoor seating. We were there for breakfast. Wonderful omelets and pastries. They had a baked french toast that I regret not trying.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
626 reviews 626 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stopped in only once, for coffee and baked goods. The cinnamon bun was so saturated with sugar and glaze that it was really inedible. I almost did not buy it because it appeared to be so, but the salesperson insisted it was the best thing ever. Next time I will follow my own guts on that one. The pineapple seed breakfast bar was...interesting. The coffee was not great, but better than the gas station. If we had been in Saluda longer would have given them another chance. We took our food with us, but it seemed like a pleasant place to stay and eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We enjoyed sitting outside in the shade. I had a tasty very hearty Sausage Bagel with egg (I actually ate a bit too much!).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Intoxicating aroma....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The aroma of fresh bread and muffins nearly knocked me off my feet as I entered. Bought 3 loaves of bread & pastries for the trip back to TN, and the car never smelled so good! Melt-in-your-mouth good! Sweet staff (pun intended) and neat decor.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflour Bake Shop also viewed

Saluda, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Saluda, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Saluda, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Saluda, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wildflour Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflour Bake Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.