We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ein super tolles B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
9 Wilson Road, Pinjarra, Western Australia 6208, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pinjarra B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ein super tolles B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this special B&B. And what a tranquility. Steve's 5 star food and the unique breakfast basket were something special. Steve speaks german very well which let us to feel at home during xmas time. On the second day we even used the Kayaks which we have not done in years. Great! We loved your B&B and can not wait to get back to you.
We will recommend it highly to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
62
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent one night at Lazy River on a recent touring holiday of WA and can definitely report it was a highlight of the trip. The relaxing surroundings were just what we were looking for, with rural views across the well kept grounds from the verandah, and visits from the local wildlife. Our short stay didn't permit us to use the croquet and tennis facilities [or the kayaks], but we did manage a short stroll to the river. The accommodation was very comfortable and of high quality, and we can certainly echo the other reviewers in recommending the optional dinner delivered to the room by the friendly and enthusiastic hosts. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words and delighted that your stay was a highlight of your visit to WA. It was a real pleasure for us to meet you both and hope that you will come back to WA again in the not too distant future, so we can welcome you back to Lazy River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this "unique B & B". Tucked away and surrounded by trees and bush, it
truly was a peaceful and relaxing experience. Although we didn't make use of the tennis courts and kayaks, we had a wonderful weekend. Our hosts Steve and Liz spoilt us - the comfortable accommodation and amenities in the room exceeded our expectations and it was apparent the moment we arrived, our hosts intended our stay to be one we remembered. There were so many little touches that made it homely. The breakfast hamper contained plenty for us to choose from and the dinner was absolutely first class. Bubbly and home-made canapes at 6pm followed by a 3 course dinner served on our own balcony. Steve is an excellent chef! Definitely recommended if you like peace and quiet - we look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: It would appear all 4 guest rooms are similar, however we enjoyed a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lazy River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This really was as good as the reviews said. There are just 4 cottages on a big estate about a 5 minute drive from Pinjarra. The rooms are big, with a comfortable sitting area/kitchenette and a king-sized bed. We sat out on our deck most of the time (no mosquitoes--the weather was too dry) and watched the pink and green parrots. Excellent hors d'oeuvres were delivered by our very friendly hosts on a golf buggy around 6 pm, followed by a genuine gourmet dinner that was well up to the standard of a top-quality restaurant. (Dinner is A$70 a head, but worth it.) More food than we could eat was provided for breakfast--good quality cold food, but croissants, muffins & quiche could be heated in the little kitchen oven if we wanted to.

There are a tennis court and kayaks to paddle on the river at the other end of the estate, though we didn't try them. We did make use of the laundry facilities and the library in the well-furnished "common room" between the cottages.

It would be possible to treat the place as a comfortable B&B and go out to dinner (or self-cater--there is a guest barbecue), but half the pleasure is to have an excellent dinner delivered to your door by charming hosts, complete with linen tablecloth and candles. BYO wine, though a bottle of bubbly is provided with the hors d'ouevres at 6.

The only thing missing is a swimming pool. Good beaches at Mandurah are just half an hour's drive away.

Room Tip: The four cottages seem to be identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
How kind to take the time and trouble to write such a lovely review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and most especially Steve's food! We hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you again at Lazy River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Price, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lazy river is a lovely little secluded get away that made it very easy to relax and unwind. We stopped in on a Friday night on our way down to Margaret River and was were met by Liz who was a very friendly host. Room had everything you need and was very comfortable. We got up in the morning and took the kyaks for a paddle down the river which the property backs onto. We only stayed one night but was very pleasent and would reccomnd to anyone who is looking for a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you managed to get in the kayaking on your short visit. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Lazy River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you love peace, quiet, natural surrounds of rivers, birds, animals and quality food - This place is recommended!

We stayed here for our anniversary and having read all the positive reviews before staying there - we were not disappointed at all!! we loved it there!

When we arrived Liz welcomed us aswell as their beautiful natured dogs to our room and told us to feel right at home! We played tennis and walked around to check out the surrounds. At about 6pm Steve & Liz brought down our appetizers and a bottle of bubbly followed by our 3 course meal! we were impressed by how much food there was! =D
especially how much food selection there was for breakfast! I thought the cereal and milk in the jars were such a cute idea!

Beds are so comfy! Quilts and pillows gave us the most comfortable sleep!

Large bathrooms!!!

Peace, quiet and own privacy! would LOVE to come back!! so see you soon!

Thanks again Steve and Liz!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
How very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary at Lazy River. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lazy River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I look at all accomodations available in mandurah and made reservations at another hotel, however we found the Lazy River Botique Bed and Breakfast and decided to book there instead as they had a spa which was the main feature we wanted.
We were unable to use the other activities as we had a friends birthday in mandurah that afternoon/night.
When we arrived at the room we turned on the spa to allow it to fill up, we then turned on the jets after waiting 30mins to see alot of black plastic looking dirt come out of the jets and go all through the water.
The milk for breakfast was also in an old jar with no used by date or no detail of what type of milk it was so by then we were put off wanting to try it. We also couldnt sleep at night due to possums in the roof.
When we complained in the morning we were told "that spa was cleaned 2 weeks ago" which didnt sound nice at all, especially as we were in the spa before we turned the jets on. We were not offered any money back or anything, just an apology and told that it must have been disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiquePinjarra, Owner at Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are however very disappointed that your stay didn't come up to expectations, a bit of a shock for us as this is the first experience we have had of disappointed guests in our 6 years of operation! We do regularly clean the spas so it was even more of a surprise that your spa had this problem. We have, however, now taken steps to make sure this never happens again and infact have a representative from Diversey Spa products coming to visit us today to inspect all the spas and make sure we have the correct cleaning products.
It was a pity you didn't alert us of the problem at the time as we could easily have offered a solution as the spa next door to you was available and you could have made use of that spa, but we weren't told until you checked out.
We choose to put the milk into nice glass bottle containers instead of the plastic shop containers as we think this is a nicer way of presenting it.
We were sorry you didn't take up our invitation of using the facilities the next day and taking a picnic and going kayaking as we are sure you would have enjoyed that experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Wilson Road, Pinjarra, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pinjarra
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pinjarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.