We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norseman Eyre Motel

Norseman Eyre Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norseman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norseman Eyre Motel
Save
You added Norseman Eyre Motel to your Saves list
Norseman Motel Finding the Norseman Eyre Motel Cnr Eyre Hwy & Coolgardie & Esperance Hwy, Norseman, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Norseman B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had not intended to stop at Norseman but were feeling tired and decided if we could get a room we would stop over for the night. Staff at the Norseman were very good and even though the motel was full of repair crews due to a derailment on the Esperance line we were given a good room very close to the dining reception area. We decided to try the dining room for dinner that night and were very pleasantly surprised, the food was delicious and beautifully presented - equal to any good restaurant in the major cities. There was a large open fire in the dining room which gave the room a delightful ambience. Our bed was very comfortable and there was sufficient hot water for both of us. The next morning we wanted to have a very early start so we had breakfast next door at the BP service station which was excellent value for money. All in all, an unexpected surprise and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 49 which was next door to reception and the dining room. Great for those cold eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
6
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a pretty good hotel we didnt have a booking & getting a room that we wanted was easy, the room is nice & clean & large lots of hot water comfy bed go to BP for food it's cheaper & good they have a restaurant in there as well if you want to sit & have a meal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had driven from Sydney to Uluru and then back to Perth. This was not our first stay here. The rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. We had dinner in the restaurant and the meals were great. If you stop by in winter, you must try the Chicken and leek crepe. Compliments to the chef. We had an American waiter on his first day on the job who was fantastic. He was very friendly and chatty and excited about being in Australia and he is soaking up the Australian culture. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location for travellers. Beautiful rooms. Large, clean, excellent decoration, comfy comfy bed. Small restaurant but didn't eat there. Biggest gripe was the bad attitude from the check in lady...what a shame! Not necessary. Pool looks nice. Pricey but I like it. Best motel I have stayed in recently.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here on the return journey across the nullabor. It's expensive but when there's no-where else what do you do? Like others we were told how busy they were and I felt a little as though we were imposing to begin with but the staff in restaurant relaxed somewhat as our meals were brought and the food was surprisingly good, especially after roadhouse burgers etc!! The rooms were clean and comfortable but don't expect to sleep much. It's noisy til everyone pulls in for the night, inc the trucks in petrol stn next door and you can hear everything in adjoining rooms and then it's noisy again at first light when everyone departs on the next leg of their journey.... It served it's purpose but I was glad to leave.

Room Tip: There is no choice of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Driving back from Perth to Adelaide.

Very dIsappointment in this hotel.

If you can drive to the next hotel or book in advance or chose another hotel/motel.

Paid $165 for the night. Was told we can not eat at the motels restaurant as they too busy but to go over to the BP road house next door.
Went to have a shower in the morning and had no hot water.

I would not recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I know there's not a lot of choice in Norseman, but for what this place charges we were expecting a lot more. We got to park in front of our room, which is great. The room was clean and had a queen and single (as requested) which were actually o.k, the shower is terrible, we had to battle with the flies and ants, and the room itself is very outdated. We had a little supply of tea/coffee with two plastic teaspoons.
No value for money here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Norseman Eyre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norseman Eyre Motel

Address: Norseman Motel Finding the Norseman Eyre Motel Cnr Eyre Hwy & Coolgardie & Esperance Hwy, Norseman, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Norseman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Norseman
Number of rooms: 48

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norseman Eyre Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.