We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homerun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Klumac Road, Salisbury, NC 28144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Salisbury
Albemarle, United States
1 review
“Homerun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hampton hit a home run with this staff! Stayed here on business due to snowy icy weather! They greeted me with a warm smile and after a very comfortable night walked me outside to make sure I could safely get around a disabled truck in the driveway! All this and some even had to stay on site themselves, but were very focused on the quest! Thanks to all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    66
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
87
42
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at HBCU Livingstone College. I was pleasantly surprise at what a great experience I had at this hotel.

I checked in at 12:30, having requested an early check-in the day before. The front desk clerk made it her mission to get me a room at that time, even though there wasn't really anything available. And when my key didn't work she gladly and quickly made new ones for me, attending to me although other people were waiting to check-in.

The room was clean, modern and spacious. For a second I thought maybe I had gotten a free upgrade. Lol. Bathroom was spacious and had lots of towels. King size bed was well appointed and comfortable. There were many lamps around the room. All rooms come with a large mini-fridge AND microwave. (Sorry, I know that the phrase "large mini-fridge" is an oxymoron but the fridge is larger than the small cube ones. Lol)

Hotel is conveniently located on a large road just off I-85. Lots of food choices nearby in walking distance. Other food choices are within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations and the staff! The location of the hotel was very convenient for our purposes. The late afternoon cookies were a special treat. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant, greeted us warmly, and they were especially concerned that our stay was a good one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Having stayed at the Embassy Suites from the Hilton group, staying at the Hampton was a great experience as it was less formal and more homely/comfortable than staying at a large hotel. I suggest including a restaurant within the premises. As for breakfast, it would be great if they add egg- only/chicken-only dishes to the menu as well, as not all guests eat beef or pork. I particularly loved the customized omelet breakfast at Embassy Suites and I missed it at the Hampton Inn. Otherwise this hotel is highly recommended especially for the fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This motel was very clean, quiet, and very relaxing after a day of meetings. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to others traveling through or staying overnight for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The service, the customer service was excellent, love the breakfast....Love it all. we went to Salisbury, NC for a religious convention & is refreshing to go back from the convention to the hotel & find a very clean & net room. Having coffee available at all times make us feel like home.....will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently held a Launch Party in the meeting room of Salisbury's Hampton Inn, and I also reserved the adjoining room to stay overnight in. The party was a huge success and I could not have done it without the hotel's amazing staff. From Patrick and Leah at the front desk to Maria in housekeeping, they all helped me out so much! I forgot a cooler for canned drinks and Patrick let me use the hotel's. Maria helped me move the furniture around over and over again until I had it just to my liking. The meeting room worked out just right for the size of crowd I had (15 or so @ a time) and having the adjoining room to store our extra stuff in with our own personal bathroom made it even better. The comfort level was as great as ever, from fresh coffee to the comfiest beds on Earth...I LOVE HAMPTON INN!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 1001 Klumac Road, Salisbury, NC 28144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.