We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Klumac Road, Salisbury, NC 28144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They did put a lot of time and effort in refurbishing this hotel. The pictures that you see represents the hotel well. The staff are very friendly, and the lobby has a nice modern touch. Same is to be said about the rooms.
The downfalls to this hotel are:
The carpet. The minute I stepped onto the elevator I noticed that the carpet on it was well out of date and very worn. The carpet in the halls and in the rooms are the original as well. It's a shame they spent all that time and money on the rooms and didn't bother with the carpet.
The shower head in my room was well aged, and the shower itself had low water pressure.
All in all my stay was quite, but if there were people being loud in the hall it would come straight into my room clear as day. And if the room next to mine would slam their door it would sound like it was my own door being slammed and shake my wall. It woke my 9 month daughter up from her sleep.
It is a nice hotel but I don't believe it's worth the price that they charge. But your choices in Salisbury are limited.
They do offer a military discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    72
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
101
45
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located off the interstate just down the road from Kohls, Olive Garden and Longhorn and an exit away from other strip malls with Old Navy, Marshall's, Outback and many local shops and restaurants. Mexican restaurant in parking lot if you chose not to drive anywhere for dinner. While the hotel itself seems to be an older Hampton it has obviously been refurbished recently as the rooms were VERY nice and upscale. The breakfast was good, not so sure I am a fan of their packaged hot breakfast items overall lots of carb options. Staff was very nice and helpful. Outdoor pool very nice with comfortable furniture.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here for one night for work. My room was clean and quiet. Staff at the front desk were freindly and so was the woman working the breakfast area Friday morning. Location is right off Interstate. There are several restaurants on that exit and the exit after. Breakfasat area was good. I didn't use the workout area or pool.

I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here withour reservation and it was very good, bed was comfortable and they had a nice desk area, where you can use computer. First I've seen that in a Hilton type hotel.
The breakfast was good and very polite lady was the host, that impressed me and the other guests, I left her a tip on the table. I will be back to Hilton/Hamptons has they have the best reward program for me. Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. We were in town for a convention that had the hotel very busy. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very nice.

It's very rare that you find a hotel that looks exactly like the pictures they publish on their website. As pictured, the room featured an awesome work station with plenty of light and space. They also had a small laptop table that you could use while in bed. The room smelled fresh and the sheets and duvets were clean.

The bathroom was spacious as we had three women in the room and we were in the bathroom all at once. The pillows and beds were both very comfortable.

The room came with a microwave and small fridge. I would've have given the hotel five stars but the fridge didn't work, which was a big deal because we brought items back from dinner but couldn't keep them cool. The breakfast was enough to hold us over til lunch.

Overall it was a great experience and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Unexpectedly, I had to stay here overnight on a road trip because of a migraine. The dear friend who called in my reservation must have mentioned to them the circumstances so that when I pulled into the parking lot, the desk clerk, Paulette, was waiting for me outside. She offered to get me everything under the sun to be helpful. I saw her graciousness with other travelers on check- out. Other staff members were also lovely to hotel guests. The property is clean and elegantly laid out. The room had an elegant discreet charm which stood out in the cool dark when I opened the door. Amongst the hotels of this kind, this one is at the top.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Awesome hotel. Great people, Great price. we couldn't have been happier with our selection. Room was very clean, and really that is all one can ask for when traveling. would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through the area

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 1001 Klumac Road, Salisbury, NC 28144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.