We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Meadow Cafe

Sweet Meadow Cafe
111 N Main St, Salisbury, NC 28144
(704) 637-8715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 141 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American, Organic, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: tel. 704-637-8715
Polk City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Our family had lunch at this restaurant and found to be a pleasant experience. Staff was familiar with allergy issues and provided suggestions on gluten free options. The food was prepared quickly and was very good. I would recommend it to friends and family.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place, need quality control”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My son's food had spoiled vegetables. Neither an apology was offered nor any compensation. For the location and lunch menu, the food was expensive.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, Delicious, Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Looking for a half - way location to meet our daughter and granddaughter for Sunday lunch between Winston-salem and Charlotte, we picked Sweet Meadow Cafe based on various Internet ratings.

We showed up to a nearly full dining room around 12:20. We were lucky to get the last available table. I would definitely make a reservation for future Sunday visits.

We had some nice beers while we awaited our meals. I ordered the Monte Cristo sandwich which was french toast style with a 4 fruit jam. My wife had red beans and rice. Our daughter had Eggs Benedict. Everything was delicious and freshly prepared.

Although our 18 month old granddaughter was with us, the place didn't seem very child friendly at first glance. However the staff was very accommodating as the owners are parents of young children themselves.

We would definitely go back, but next time we will make reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Personal Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Scott and Heather Teeter are very hands on with their business. The food and the service are consistently good. I have never had a bad meal or experience there. They have brunch on Sundays, lunch or brunch most days. They have a menu that stays consistent by different specials every day. They have some of the best steak in Salisbury, if you can get there early enough before it's sold out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury nc
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Enjoyed Mother's Day Brunch at Sweet Meadow. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, and really does not feel like Salisbury. The brunch menu has great variety and prices are very reasonable for the quality and variety. Our tab for 7 people was under $80. The service is not fast, but for brunch, the pacing is perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Meadow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Meadow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Meadow Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.