We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaccuzi Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Salisbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   925 Bendix Drive, Salisbury, NC 28146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    26
    19
    10
See reviews for
68
12
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HULL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a very easy place to stay. It is right off the highway easy access to Salisbury right down the street and Catawba College. Our family were all able to reserve rooms near each other which made it very handy to travel as a group which can always be challenging with 6 or more people. The breakfast was nice with fresh bananas and a waffle station. There was a large enough lounge for breakfast to accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff very friendly and have knowledge of the area. Great value for room accommodations, but mattresses very hard. Unfortunately, the room was not handicap accessible even though we requested that at time of online reservation. Desk staff did find us a ground level floor room instead of a second floor room. Probably would return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have come to this hotel for years, and we know the assistant manager very well. it's always had great service except for one lady but i told the assistant manager, and she was very helpful. love this hotel, and has always been great! It is kind of worn looking but understandable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I needed a simple nonsmoking room for the night. Check in was quick. The clerk didn't talk aside from saying here's two keys and sign this. The hallway carpet is stained, but they had just cleaned so it smelled pleasant. The room also smelled like air freshener, but i just put my things down and left. When i returned later i cut on the lights and realized i hadn't seen all the stains, and the room now had a dingy smell to it. The walls are scuffed up pretty good, but the floor looks horrible. The TV worked, and even though it was an older tube tv it was about 32in and did the job. The AC and the heat both worked as did the microwave and fridge and the shower was fine. The heat pushed out more of that smell, but it went away after a few minutes.The bed was firm but sleep-able, and the sheets looked clean. I didn't notice what looked like animal feces beside the night stand until later. I didn't get breakfast because i was concerned about the cleanliness of the waffle maker and i didn't want cereal, so we ended up going to Hendrix. At checkout i handed over my keys and the clerk was talking to someone else, and didn't ask me about anything. I just took my receipt and left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA BEACH
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this property for five times in the last five years. This year I made a reservation in June 2012 for a non-smoking room on the first floor and requested a late arrival. I was told that I had a first floor room. I checked in on Friday 2 Nov at 4:30pm and was told that I did NOT have the first floor room because it had been unblocked even though there was a note saying not to unblock. No other non-smoking rooms were available on the first floor. I was then assigned a room on the second floor. The clerk put a note in the computer for the manager to contact me on Friday. It has now been six days and still no call. I called again this morning Nov 8th and asked the operator to have the manager to call me and still no call. The clerk gave me room card keys which should have been for 3 days, but would not allow me to open the back door at 11pm on Sunday night. I had to walk around the outside of the building in partial darkness to get to the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Address: 925 Bendix Drive, Salisbury, NC 28146
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.