We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Palms Cafe
1609 West Innes Street, Salisbury, NC 28144
704-638-2203
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

our mens group meets there weekly for a bible study breakfast. the food is tasty, the price is right. the staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our group any way possible. a very popular place for the loacals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Love The Palms! It's very close to where I work, and whenever we can get out for lunch, that's where we go. I get Nick's Turkey Reuben, delicious!! Homemade chips with ranch are to die for! Great sweet tea. They have a whole selection of gelato and really great desserts. Also have a full breakfast menu, this is really a go to place for anything. If you live in the area, you NEED to go!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

While house hunting for a future relocation we swung in here on a whim for a late lunch - the sign said 'veggies' and 'smoothies' and for someone with multiple food restrictions (dairy,gluten) I hoped to get lucky with a decent meal. So pleasantly surprised! Cozy atmosphere, great food, big menu, lots of g/f options, and giant portions! Two lunches for $18 and we both took half out meal to go - plus staff friendly and answered questions well. I highly recommend visiting - a great little treasure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice & quiet and fine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I always enjoy it each time I go. The price is right. Such a nice atmosphere. no matter what mood you are in you can always find something to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
867 reviews 867 reviews
746 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 328 cities Reviews in 328 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Good sandwich and soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good place to stop for a quick bite. I had butternut squash - it had a slight touch of tanginess - very nice. Also nice was fact that they gave me a tast-test sample. Had the corned beef rueben. Not great, but definitely good. Selection of local bottle beer. Not a cheap place money wise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palms Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Palms Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.