We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
123 N Arlington St, Salisbury, NC 28144-4614
704-636-9445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 136 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a wonderful waitress Brandi, who was charming hostess was a little rude but experience was nice. Food was hot and great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb for the price and friendly, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was unfamiliar with this chain, and my wife and I decided to try it for supper. We were both VERY favorably impressed in all regards.

The $9.99 entrees were excellent -- I've eaten worse in white tablecloth restaurants at five times the price. The chicken was tender, juicy, and flavorful, and the toppings were quite good. The wines by the glass were competitively priced and standard brands. I enjoyed my French silk pie, and my wife enjoyed her peach pie.

The staff is charming. Our waitress (and the waitress who filled in for her while she dealt with a difficult table) were very pleasant and actually fun to talk to. When I complimented our waitress, she summoned a manager to hear the praise, and we had a very pleasant conversation with him as well.

We'll be back. This is quite a decent place, especially for the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place,Friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great food .Enjoyed my meal. Waiter was terrific,didn't have to wait long for food,and I love to eat in the relaxing atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It had poured down rain the entire time on our first day in Salisbury, NC but we didn't mind at all as we ran into O'Charley's to grab some "supper". Our waitress was very friendly and the food was good. I would definitely recommend this place. The only complaint I have is that at O'Charley's they don't bring you the chips and salsa like they used to.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“go charley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i think the children's prices could be better but i tell you what their management is awesome.if i had a problem there was a quick resolution.i have always been greeted and treated with respect.it is a great place to go and very child friendly. you go charley. couldn't ask for a better place to eat [unless they're crowded].

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.