We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Italian gets in Salisbury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Colosseo Itallian Resturant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IL Colosseo Itallian Resturant
716 Jake Alexander Blvd W, Salisbury, NC 28147
(704) 633-1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 132 restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“As good as Italian gets in Salisbury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I've been here many times and have never been disappointed. They have the normal Italian menu with the addition of a great value lunch menu. It's simple, clean and good. No one I know has had any complaints about their food or service.

It's nothing fancy, but if you want good Italian food at a good value in Salisbury it's the place to go.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

The subs are great. My family and I have been going since they have opened for the subs. The turkey and provolone, chicken steak hoagie, and the meatball are our favorites. I am Italian and from NY and love this place. You always feel like you are at home. Great place and great prices. Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Salisbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great food, great prices. Never been disappointed. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Sal & co. have it going on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great quality and large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

It was a great surprise to me finding a little piece of genuine Italian cuisine in Salisbury. Pizza and pasta are really good, portions are large, some ingredients like mozzarella and oil come directly from Italy, the owner is really friendly, and , if you ask, can prepare dishes with the original Italian recipe.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great People, Awesome Prices and Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I've been coming here ever since I moved to Salisbury three years ago. I am originally from the Northeast and travel the east coast for work quite often, so I'd like to think I know good pizza and Italian-American cooking when I see it. Il Colosseo is the best in town hands down. They even have a pretty good wine list and draft beer too. Always ask the server for Teo's (chef) specials of the day. Can't go wrong there. I love the homemade bruschetta!!!! There pasta dishes are thoughtful and their pizza is pretty authentic.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Colosseo Itallian Resturant also viewed

 

Been to IL Colosseo Itallian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Colosseo Itallian Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.