We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek to your Saves list
Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Roberta Ave, Halls Creek, Western Australia 6770 , Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Halls Creek
australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great surprise .feels like 4 star the bar area was amazing modern clean and open .food was fantastic.a real great place to relax. Local iga supermarket also amazing and locals very friendly and helpful. Make sure you see the China wall and old halls creek

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi RJB

Thank you for your kind words about Halls Creek, it is not such a bad place to see. I hope we see you again very soon.

Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
26
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Broke our journey from Broome to Kununarra by stopping at the Kimberley for one night.
Excellent food, staff very helpful. Accommodation clean and very comfortable. Would go back when travelling the area again. Totally recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Yosser,
Thanks for reviewing your stay and your kind words, hopefully it is not too long before you are back to visit us again. Safe Travelling
Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped overnight on way to bungle bungles. Beds very comfortable, good air con. Comment must be passed on the restaurant - staff very accommodating and friendly, excellent food with large portions. Will def stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Emma and thank you for your review, I am very glad your stay was enjoyable, we have a great staff here at the moment and great Chef’s and I am glad we looked after you. Nice to hear you will stay again we look forward to seeing you soon.

Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here twice in April 2014. First time 4 nights on way to Kununurra and one night on way to Derby. We all loved it here. Rooms were of a good standard and considering where it is, great value.
The service, the staff, the food, and the pool were all of high standard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the budget rooms and were very happy with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Elsbrook,
Thank you for taking the time to review and is always nice to get the pleasant ones, the staff here at the moment are a very efficient and friendly group which bodes well for the season. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you all the very best in your continued travels.
Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a Budget Queen Single Room for $172 a night. We stayed one night on our way to Broome and another night on our way back. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were really welcoming and helpful, especially when it came to tracking down my daughters toys that were left behind on our first stay. Food in the pub was great, chips were delicious. One negative would be the hot and cold taps being around the other way. The water is piping hot and I was scared to death my 3 year old was going to burn herself when washing her hands each time like I nearly did on a number of occasions. With such huge grounds a kids playground would be awesome here!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20 which backed onto the pool. Good location and car able to be parked out the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi BnK,
Thank you very much for your review and I am very glad to hear that your stay was pleasant in almost all ways, I went to investigate your issue with the taps and have rectified the issue with the taps. We now are at a loss why 81 out of 82 rooms are set up properly and one was different. My apologies and I am very glad your daughter was not burnt. I will give serious consideration to your idea about a playground
Thank you again and we hope you have a safe trip back to sunny Queensland :)
Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madora Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The deluxe rooms built in the latter part of the 1980's are very spacious and represent good value for a remote area. The gardens are well maintained. Thankfully new split systems have been recently installed. Staff can be a little hit and miss but the current grouping appear good and are friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much Magadan69 for your kind words. I am glad you are a frequent visitor to the Kimberley Hotel, in my short time here I have found one of the endearing things is that no two days are the same in the Kimberley, beautiful one day and perfect the next. I am glad you found the current staff to be good and friendly, as we fast approach full season they can be our biggest asset.
Hope to see you again very soon, safe travels
Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a basic room, no where near as nice as the photos on TA suggest. The place is old and tired but good after 800 k on the road. I must compliment the staff, all of them went out of their way to serve us. A bonus was the nice pool / outdoor bar area where we enjoyed a good old fashioned counter meal.
Not so good was the tired room, dated carpet and awful bed that left us both with a sore back the next morning. There's only very few other options in this town though - I'd go back if I knew the same staff were still there

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley A, General Manager at Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear that the staff were helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your meal, there are about five rooms that are awaiting replacement beds and I apologise that it seems you had one of them. Hopefully if you return the staff, whether the same or different, are just as friendly as this time.
As for the pictures on Trip Advisor my apologies that the room was not the same as pictured, with 82 rooms there are many different styles of room and to represent them all would unfortunately crowd the site, but thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Kind Regards,
Tim Campion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek

Address: 9 Roberta Ave, Halls Creek, Western Australia 6770 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Halls Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Halls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimberley Hotel Halls Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.