We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation in the heart of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Esperance Island View Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esperance Island View Apartments
Save
You added Esperance Island View Apartments to your Saves list
14 - 15 The Esplanade | PO Box 716, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Esperance B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation in the heart of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very comfortable accommodation and Wayne the manager very helpful and friendly. Great ocean views and sea breeze from the front of the unit. The only thing is that it would be great to have the balcony at the front where the beautiful ocean and island views are.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
16
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

As I am a Ceoliac (gluten free) I always look for fully self contained accommodation where i can cook my own food. Also it's great to be able to wash and iron your clothes for the next leg of your journey. Situated with in walking distance from the town center and just over the road from the beach. There are plenty of good restaurants in town and a really good gluten friendly cafe (Ollies) makes G/F cakes to die for.
Overall we were very happy with Island View Apartments and would stay there again if we return. One caution, November to February is very windy almost every day. March to May are the best months weather wise according to the locals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were travelling from Adelaide to Perth. Having driven from Eucla to Esperance with two young children that day we found this accommodation last minute. The hotel manager was very accomodating and held the apartment until we could get there as we were trying to find accomodation on the fly, and our phone and internet was dropping out. She kindly waited till we arrived (as it was after office hours)and as she was aware we also had 2 young children she had even turned on the heating for us as the evenings were quiet cool (august 2012). We had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the bay and it was just beautiful. The next morning as soon as the office was open we went down and booked an extra 2 nights. It was just so nice we thought why not. The hotel manager even rang us the next day to let us know that she had just been upto the point and the whales were their. The accommodation was just so perfect, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this accomodation and now trying to organise an extended family holiday as the facility accomodates to all family sizes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.....the 2-bedroomed apartment, with views overlooking Esperance Bay was a pleasure to return to after a day's sight-seeing or, just relaxing when the weather was, perhaps (slightly) inclement. The bedrooms (oh, so comfy beds!) and bathroom (with toiletries supplied) being on the groundfloor, made the upstairs open-plan lounge, dining, kitchen area a very spacious and light area. The balcony, with its barbecue, faced to the rear, but did get most of the sun. Under relatively new management, very helpful staff and a location that is well within walking distance of the centre, and it's many attractions.

Room Tip: Apt. 11 had a good view overlooking the bay from the lounge area.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Small hiccup when we arrived about our booking but this was sorted out & the rest of our stay was great. We were in apartment 7 with garage. The place was spotlessly clean with all toiletries, coffee & tea etc supplied (some things that we did not get at other high end accommodation whilst we were travelling). The apartments are in a good location - the area is nice & flat & you can walk into town & to shops, cafes etc. There was a spacious balcony with outdoor setting & BBQ which was great for a night in. The host Wayne is most helpful & nothing seems to be too much trouble. If in Esperance we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband, myself and our friend who met us in Esperance from Perth, stayed in this lovely apartment for three nights, his bedroom and bathroom was downstairs, the main area upstairs with our bedroom and ensuite. Beds were very comfortable so good nights sleep was had by all. Nice balcony with BBQ and views to the ocean. The laundry was down stairs with a clothes line in the small backyard. The apartment no.7 was actually a 3 bedroom, third bedroom was locked off for our stay, this apartment would be good for families particularly the lawned area at the back, also there is a gate across the top of the stairs that can be used if young children are about. Wayne the owner is very friendly only to happy to help if he can, I had to change the original booking due to a medical problem, a couple of emails later and it was all done. This particular unit had a single garage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for five nights and loved it. Esperance and surrounds were great and this was a great place to stay.

The two storey, 1 bed apartment layout was spacious and the deck and BBQ very nice. Decor was good although some aspects a little dated. When I read 'spa bath' I anticipated something more grand but it was there so I probably shouldn't complain. However, the exceptional cleanliness and nice overall design and 'feel' were what really stood out.

The location is half a block from a nice cafe and 10 min or so from town centre, opposite the beach.

I dealt solely with Wayne who provided some good advice and was always friendly and seemed eager make sure we had a great stay.

I would definitely stay again should we return to Esperance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperance Island View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Island View Apartments

Address: 14 - 15 The Esplanade | PO Box 716, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperance Island View Apartments offer guests environmentally friendly, self-contained deluxe accommodation, conveniently located on the picturesque Esperance foreshore. Ideally located less than 1 Km to the heart of the Esperance Township, 500 metres to the popular town jetty, on the town’s Esplanade and a stone’s throw to the white sandy beach of Esperance Bay directly in front. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperance Island View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.