We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bathers Paradise Caravan Park

Bathers Paradise Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bathers Paradise Caravan Park
Save
You added Bathers Paradise Caravan Park to your Saves list
45 Westmacott street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have just returned from a great couple of weeks at Bathers Paradise Caravan Park. Whilst the facilities are old they were well kept and cleaned every day. The showers always had hot water and the pressure was excellent. The other facilities are good with an onsite camp kitchen available to all campers. The kitchen has hot water at all times to wash your dishes. It has a table and chairs should you want to eat in there and it has a fridge for general use. It also has gas hotplates, a microwave, a TV and a barbecue all for general use. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had several other family groups join us and they were very helpful with sites for them also. We were there two years ago and had such a good time that we decided to return. The beach is one street away and can be walked to in a few minutes. As the caravan park is one street back from the beach it shelters you from the full force of the wind but still allows a cooling breeze every afternoon. I found them very family oriented whilst also being safety conscious. Both myself and the other three groups who joined us had a great time and would not hesitate to return to this caravan park when next we head down to Esperance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 5 days over Xmas and had a great time! Management were very helpful as to what we could go and see and do around Esperance.
The water was off one morning in the ladies when i tried to have a shower but the male cleaning the toilets informed us it was a water corp issue and within the hour he came to let us know it had all been fixed. The facilities were old but well maintained and clean and checked very regularly through the day for any issues.
Would recommend this park for anyone looking for a quiet restful break in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nini0103 and family x 2 were next door to us. They continually apologised for their noise they make, and said they had already got in trouble with management before we got there. Enough said about that review.We found the park to be reasonable, and the management very friendly. Ablutions were clean and the site was good. The park is just back from the beach, which provides shelter from the winds, but it's only a minute to the lovely beach. We would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallstawe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was here in January 2013 for a night on a road trip from Perth down South along the coast to Melbourne and I had one of the best stays here so that I decide to come back and that's now (January 2014)
The staff help me to find a 4wd car for a few days to enjoy the beautiful coastline of Esperance and they show me some got spots.
The toilets and shower a not brand new but still in good condition they clean the bathrooms every day after check out time so it's normal that they look a bit sad at 9:50am.
The place is just a five minute walk from the beach and five minute drive to the town centre.
The caravan park is very quiet god a green cord for the kids to play a camp kitchen and a laundry so it's everything there what you need for a good stay with friends or family

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over christmas/new years 2013. I have travelled from Sydney to Karratha in WA and stayed in many parks which had cleaner facilities than this. No hand soap in the ladies toilets which is not good when staying in a tent with kids. The showers were always dirty and needed a proper clean, corners all gunky, and the mop they provided to wipe the shower after you use it was sooo dirty. The camp kitchen was OLD and again dirty, the bbq facility they provided was tiny and again ancient. I understand not everything can be brand new but for the price we paid per night for a non-powered camp site, surely they could afford a bit of an upgrade. I won't be staying there again. It is for sale so maybe they just don't care. Overall, nights were quiet so sleep was fine, location good but the bathrooms were terrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Website shows completely different to what u get!! Toilets/showers old and run down water system continually down if u shower and someone flushes toilet u lose water completely, no hand towels to dey hands after washing, sanitary bin overflowing like it ain't been emptied in six month! They claim to be family park- no riding no ball games !!! Management were unfriendly and to top it off the male manager comes into female toilets with no warning to load toilet rolls or fiddle with a blocked toilet!!! Very unhappy about that and quite rude he should close the toilets if he needs to go in there!! Basically the park should be condemned until funds are spent on up keeping the park as it could be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just had a very pleasant 7 day stay on a powered caravan site. It is a nice quiet park one street back from the beach. It is an older park but very clean and tidy. The staff a very friendly and knowable of the local area. A short stroll (1 block) is an IGA, chemist, servo, and nice little fish and chip take away. The town is an easy 3km walk along the beach front. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Esperance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bathers Paradise Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathers Paradise Caravan Park

Address: 45 Westmacott street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Esperance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bathers Paradise Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.