We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ollies

Ollies
51 The Esplanade,, Esperance, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Esperance
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lazy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wouldn't serve us lunch at 13.55 because their kitchen closes at 14.00. Lazy and rude service.

Businesses like this should not succeed...what happened to crowning the paying customer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great food with amazing flavours. Twice cooked ribs with cauliflower pakoras was delicious. Fast service. The best restaurant or cafe food we have had for a long time. Pity we live in Perth. Would visit regularly otherwise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great brekky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Came upon this place by chance while looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Great breakfast & coffee. Had Big Island Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. Potato in it was a nice surprise. Large mug of coffee, bigger than other places. Place is clean & tidy & staff were pleasant. I'd come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GF heaven.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Quirky interior and delicious food. They have the best variety of gluten free cakes and slices I've seen anywhere. Disappointed with rude brush off when arrived at 2.20 for a late lunch the second time I went with family I'm tow but will still go back for the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food let down by poor service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Quirky interior and delicious food. They have the best variety of gluten free cakes and slices I've seen anywhere. Disappointed with rude brush off when arrived at 2.20 for a late lunch the second time I went with family in tow. Kitchen closes at 2pm so "get lost" was the impression we got. Bad form Ollie's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollies also viewed

Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Ollies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ollies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.